AutoCAD 2004/2005/2006

AutoCAD 2004/2005/2006

Reply
Member
3 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎07-06-2012
Post 1 of 6

Architectural Desktop / Autocad 2006

1494 Views, 5 Replies
07-06-2012 10:35 AM

Hello Everyone!

 

I recently changed over to Windows 7 64 bit and installed Architectural Desktop 2006.

I have it set up to run in compatibility mode.

 

I'm only using the Autocad part of the software.  i.e. use the ACAD.EXE file to start autocad.

 

I have had this up and running for about a week now and just started having trouble today.

There have been no changes, updates, or whatever to Windows etc. in the last 2 or 3 days.

 

The error message I'm getting occurs when I go to open a file.

Not every time, but about every 5th or 6th drawing I get this:

 

Fatal error: Unhandled access violation reading 0x0000 exception at 5fa187abh.

 

I tried searching for the 5fa... but there was only one posting and it had no reply.

 

Any ideas on how to get rid of this annoying error?

Contributor
22 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎05-07-2011
Post 2 of 6

Re: Architectural Desktop / Autocad 2006

07-06-2012 10:59 AM in reply to: Pistol-ABQ

I suggest you search for Windows 7 within this board. There are a lot of threads about installing Autocad 2006 on a Windows 7 PC.

 

Bruce

Member
3 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎07-06-2012
Post 3 of 6

Re: Architectural Desktop / Autocad 2006

07-06-2012 03:17 PM in reply to: brucelshew

Thanks Bruce!

 

I'll take a look and see if I find anything.

 

Didn't look there before, since I  have no idea if it's a Windows issue or something else.

 

Pistol

New Member
1 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎08-20-2012
Post 4 of 6

Re: Architectural Desktop / Autocad 2006

08-20-2012 10:39 AM in reply to: Pistol-ABQ

I am having similar issue.  I have Windows XP and have full Autocad 2006 version.  When I open an autocad file the error message reads like this:  Unhandled Exception E06d7363(e06d7363h) @ address 7C812AFBh.  It also shows the where the exception occurred by showing the filepath above the error message.  I do not understand what this means. Really could use your help.  Thank  you in advance for your assistance.    

Member
3 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎07-06-2012
Post 5 of 6

Re: Architectural Desktop / Autocad 2006

08-20-2012 12:48 PM in reply to: AccurateFSD

Sorry to hear you're having prolblems.

 

Unfortunately I won't be much help...

I was having problems with Windows 7 not XP.

 

I accidetally solved solved my problem after I had to reinstall everything!

Had to get a new hard drive!  Loads of fun.

 

Hopefully someone out there will know what's up and can help you.

New Member
2 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎11-03-2014
Post 6 of 6

Re: Architectural Desktop / Autocad 2006

11-03-2014 08:15 AM in reply to: Pistol-ABQ

My Autocad computer with Windows XP recently crashed. I have a newer computer with Windows 7 and I want to load Architectural Desktop 2006 on it. Are there any issues I need to be aware of before begining my installation?

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the future of the Autodesk Community? To participate in this brief usability study, please click here. Your time and input is greatly appreciated!