AutoCAD 2004/2005/2006

AutoCAD 2004/2005/2006

Reply
Member
Pistol-ABQ
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎07-06-2012
Message 1 of 6 (1,413 Views)

Architectural Desktop / Autocad 2006

1413 Views, 5 Replies
07-06-2012 10:35 AM

Hello Everyone!

 

I recently changed over to Windows 7 64 bit and installed Architectural Desktop 2006.

I have it set up to run in compatibility mode.

 

I'm only using the Autocad part of the software.  i.e. use the ACAD.EXE file to start autocad.

 

I have had this up and running for about a week now and just started having trouble today.

There have been no changes, updates, or whatever to Windows etc. in the last 2 or 3 days.

 

The error message I'm getting occurs when I go to open a file.

Not every time, but about every 5th or 6th drawing I get this:

 

Fatal error: Unhandled access violation reading 0x0000 exception at 5fa187abh.

 

I tried searching for the 5fa... but there was only one posting and it had no reply.

 

Any ideas on how to get rid of this annoying error?

Contributor
brucelshew
Posts: 22
Registered: ‎05-07-2011
Message 2 of 6 (1,409 Views)

Re: Architectural Desktop / Autocad 2006

07-06-2012 10:59 AM in reply to: Pistol-ABQ

I suggest you search for Windows 7 within this board. There are a lot of threads about installing Autocad 2006 on a Windows 7 PC.

 

Bruce

Member
Pistol-ABQ
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎07-06-2012
Message 3 of 6 (1,401 Views)

Re: Architectural Desktop / Autocad 2006

07-06-2012 03:17 PM in reply to: brucelshew

Thanks Bruce!

 

I'll take a look and see if I find anything.

 

Didn't look there before, since I  have no idea if it's a Windows issue or something else.

 

Pistol

New Member
AccurateFSD
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎08-20-2012
Message 4 of 6 (1,291 Views)

Re: Architectural Desktop / Autocad 2006

08-20-2012 10:39 AM in reply to: Pistol-ABQ

I am having similar issue.  I have Windows XP and have full Autocad 2006 version.  When I open an autocad file the error message reads like this:  Unhandled Exception E06d7363(e06d7363h) @ address 7C812AFBh.  It also shows the where the exception occurred by showing the filepath above the error message.  I do not understand what this means. Really could use your help.  Thank  you in advance for your assistance.    

Member
Pistol-ABQ
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎07-06-2012
Message 5 of 6 (1,288 Views)

Re: Architectural Desktop / Autocad 2006

08-20-2012 12:48 PM in reply to: AccurateFSD

Sorry to hear you're having prolblems.

 

Unfortunately I won't be much help...

I was having problems with Windows 7 not XP.

 

I accidetally solved solved my problem after I had to reinstall everything!

Had to get a new hard drive!  Loads of fun.

 

Hopefully someone out there will know what's up and can help you.

New Member
richard_cma
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎11-03-2014
Message 6 of 6 (57 Views)

Re: Architectural Desktop / Autocad 2006

11-03-2014 08:15 AM in reply to: Pistol-ABQ

My Autocad computer with Windows XP recently crashed. I have a newer computer with Windows 7 and I want to load Architectural Desktop 2006 on it. Are there any issues I need to be aware of before begining my installation?

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!