AutoCAD 2004/2005/2006

Reply
New Member
cuts4cash
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎08-13-2010
Message 1 of 3 (247 Views)

Acceptable input formats

247 Views, 2 Replies
06-03-2011 04:50 AM

2006 mechanical user. When I open a new drawing I cannot input dimensions with any apostrophes or quote marks to signify feet or inches. It doesnt recognize that as an acceptable input. How can I change it?

 

I have used other peoples cad files where I am able to insert dimensions in multiple formats. For example, for 1 foot 3 inches I could enter [1], [5], [Enter] or [1], [5], ["]. or [1], ['], [SPACE], [3], [Enter].  Where can I change this?

*Expert Elite*
Patchy
Posts: 6,301
Registered: ‎09-16-2009
Message 2 of 3 (244 Views)

Re: Acceptable input formats

06-03-2011 06:24 AM in reply to: cuts4cash

This place is for plain Autocad.

Looks like your drawing units is not setting for Architectural, it's in Decimal, or Engineering.....

Type in UNITS and change it.

New Member
cuts4cash
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎08-13-2010
Message 3 of 3 (239 Views)

Re: Acceptable input formats

06-03-2011 08:30 AM in reply to: Patchy

Wow. Thanks. I can't believe it was that easy.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!