AutoCAD 2000/2000i/2002 Archive

AutoCAD 2000/2000i/2002 Archive

Reply
*Expert Elite*
scot-65
Posts: 2,198
Registered: ‎12-11-2003
Message 1 of 6 (96 Views)

How to adjust Screen Menu Width?

96 Views, 5 Replies
05-17-2005 02:27 PM
.

Been in Registry, reassigning values as I did with the 2004 editor.

No luck here for this 2000.

Any hints?

Scot-65

.
Scot-65
Dyslexia is a permanent physical disability that cannot be seen.
Introverts is proof that there is indeed intelligent life on this planet.
*Joel
Message 2 of 6 (96 Views)

Re: How to adjust Screen Menu Width?

05-17-2005 04:17 PM in reply to: scot-65
In 2000, it's dependent on the menu font used (which is set in the Windows
Display dialog) and not actually controlled by Acad with any setting.

Bring up Display Properties while Acad is in the background. Change the
font for the menu, click apply and you can watch the screen menu width
change wildly depending on which font you choose. Some fonts will make the
screen menu cover as much as 1/4 of the screen. Fixed width fonts take up
the least space. I always found MS Sans Serif to be a happy medium for
2000.
Distinguished Contributor
Tony_R
Posts: 105
Registered: ‎05-02-2004
Message 3 of 6 (96 Views)

Re: How to adjust Screen Menu Width?

05-17-2005 04:54 PM in reply to: scot-65
Not sure what you mean but try Quikpik. http://www.manusoft.com
*Joel
Message 4 of 6 (96 Views)

Re: How to adjust Screen Menu Width?

05-18-2005 09:45 AM in reply to: scot-65
Quikpik can't do anything with the screen menu width in 2000 - as I said,
it's fixed relative to the font used for menus in Windows.
*Expert Elite*
scot-65
Posts: 2,198
Registered: ‎12-11-2003
Message 5 of 6 (96 Views)

Re: How to adjust Screen Menu Width?

05-18-2005 02:41 PM in reply to: scot-65
.

Hi Joel,

I know all too well of this route you mentioned...

I did not mention that the screen menu occupies about one third of the viewing screen AND the text inside the screen menu is about 25% the width of the screen menu. Bad deal here.

When I change ICON text size, the lowest setting was 7, from 8,
but screen resolution is low for this machine, which did not
add anymore lines to the screen menu (still short by 5 lines...).

I'm thinking SOL for this laptop.

Thanks for your reply.

Scot-65

.
Scot-65
Dyslexia is a permanent physical disability that cannot be seen.
Introverts is proof that there is indeed intelligent life on this planet.
Distinguished Contributor
Tony_R
Posts: 105
Registered: ‎05-02-2004
Message 6 of 6 (96 Views)

Re: How to adjust Screen Menu Width?

05-18-2005 03:51 PM in reply to: scot-65
Like I said, I wasn't sure what he meant. Is he trying to get more pulldown menus across the top?
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.