AutoCAD 2000/2000i/2002 Archive

Reply
New Member
mskinner
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-28-2004
Message 1 of 6 (154 Views)

Crosshairs

154 Views, 5 Replies
10-28-2004 11:56 AM
When moving crosshairs across page, autocad appears to draw the crosshairs on the drawing at every place where the crosshairs have passed over on the drawing. Makes the drawing unusable. Cannot see drawing under crosshairs after crosshairs have passed over.
Help??
I have looked through tools -options.
Help???
*picnic-man
Message 2 of 6 (154 Views)

Re: Crosshairs

10-28-2004 01:45 PM in reply to: mskinner
try BLIPMODE, set it to OFF and see what happens..:smileyhappy:. "mskinner" wrote in message news:16229131.1098989795037.JavaMail.jive@jiveforum1.autodesk.com... > When moving crosshairs across page, autocad appears to draw the crosshairs on the drawing at every place where the crosshairs have passed over on the drawing. Makes the drawing unusable. Cannot see drawing under crosshairs after crosshairs have passed over. > Help?? > I have looked through tools -options. > Help???
*Jason Rhymes
Message 3 of 6 (154 Views)

Re: Crosshairs

10-28-2004 02:07 PM in reply to: mskinner
Try SHADEMODE 2D.
Distinguished Contributor
chrisb
Posts: 1,155
Registered: ‎12-12-2003
Message 4 of 6 (154 Views)

Re: Crosshairs

10-29-2004 08:41 AM in reply to: mskinner
There is not going to be any setting for that, because it's not supposed to happen at all. It sounds like a display problem. Have you tried rebooting? I've seen this happen, myself -but it only lasted a short time - I think I just closed & reopened AutoCAD, but I may have rebooted as well, but it cleared up pretty easily; that I do remember.
*Warren Trost
Message 5 of 6 (154 Views)

Re: Crosshairs

10-29-2004 10:33 AM in reply to: mskinner
It is a display problem. I too have had this happen and just had to get out of AutoCAD and restart. I have a jpg of it but file is at home. Makes a great desktop picture. "chrisb" wrote in message news:31364122.1099064501246.JavaMail.jive@jiveforum2.autodesk.com... > There is not going to be any setting for that, because it's not supposed to happen at all. It sounds like a display problem. Have you tried rebooting? I've seen this happen, myself -but it only lasted a short time - I think I just closed & reopened AutoCAD, but I may have rebooted as well, but it cleared up pretty easily; that I do remember.
Distinguished Contributor
chrisb
Posts: 1,155
Registered: ‎12-12-2003
Message 6 of 6 (154 Views)

Re: Crosshairs

11-01-2004 08:43 AM in reply to: mskinner
<
great desktop picture.>>

-LOL - I'm laughing because when it happened to me, I had a little fun with it, because it was making a pretty cool looking pattern. I didn't think to hit "Print Screen", though.
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.