AutoCAD 2000/2000i/2002 Archive (Read Only)
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Can I run AutoCAD 2000 on Windows 7

44 REPLIES 44
SOLVED
Message 1 of 45
jdoverman
150635 Views, 44 Replies

Can I run AutoCAD 2000 on Windows 7

Hi all,
I am new to this discussion group and need help.
I am still using my AutoCAD 2000.
I just upgraded to a new computer with Windows 7.
Is there a workaround. Can I change the compatability settings to get AutoCAD 2000 to work?

Thank you,

Jeff
44 REPLIES 44
Message 21 of 45
isaac
in reply to: jdoverman

We're using LDD3 on Windows 7 32-bit via the virtual Windows XP download.  However, our plotter won't work.  We've installed the plotter in Windows 7 and can print to it from other programs but can't print from LDD3.  We've tried using the Plotter Manager and add-a-plotter wizard, but it doesn't see the plotter.  Anybody else having plotter problems like this and/or know of a fix?  Thanks.

Message 22 of 45
microse
in reply to: isaac

When I updated os to windows 7 professional  32 bit I had no problem installing and running Autocad2000LT but could not print.When tried to select connected printesr Canon MP190 and HP D1560 " Menory allaocation error-Drivers not found etc etc". All other programs print with no problems.  Reading other peoples similar problems it seems this is a common problem. Is there a simple solution?

Mike

Message 23 of 45
bgochoel

Re: Can I run AutoCAD 2000 on Windows 7 64-bit

Message 24 of 45
durielk

I have W7 64 bit, ACAD 2000 will run in virtual mode, but that is a special download from microsoft.  It creates another virtual OS on your computer.  It is a pain to work on that computer as when you look at the hard drive to find files, etc. when your in not in the V OS, you can't see them from w7.

From the other posts it appears that if you have W7 32bit, it should work with out this go-around. 

Message 25 of 45
durielk