AREA Website Support Forum
This section is for questions on the use of the AREA website or reporting website issues. This area is not for Autodesk software support issues.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Account split into two

24 REPLIES 24
Message 1 of 25
duuback
539 Views, 24 Replies

Account split into two

Thanks to the terrible overhaul on the forums, my account is no longer logging in with the account that I've been posting with for the past 5 yrs. Can any admin help me get the two linked or transferred together?

24 REPLIES 24
Message 2 of 25
nicolasleduc
in reply to: duuback

I will send you a private message to sort this out

Message 3 of 25
krueger_1
in reply to: nicolasleduc

Thanks for trying to help me out, but I've got two problems:

1: I received email notifications, but when I login I don't see any PMs. I don't know if that's something I have to fix on my end..

2: When I try to change my user ID back to what it was, it says the user ID is already taken. Is there any way to free that up?

3ds Max 2009 SP1, 2010 SP1
Maya 2012
Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Dual Intel Xeon E5520, 6 GB Ram
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 460 OC
Message 4 of 25
cg_oglu_2
in reply to: krueger_1

test 123

Message 5 of 25
cg_oglu_2
in reply to: cg_oglu_2

same here... my oglu account is gone...

Message 6 of 25
Steve_Curley

There seems to be 2 "cg_oglu" accounts (with a couple of posts each) and your original account "oglu_1" with 2891 posts.

There's also an "oglu" account which, from glancing at the posts, is not you. Nicolas will need to do some backend wizardry to sort that out, if it's possible.

Max 2016 (SP1/EXT1)
Win7Pro x64 (SP1). i5-3570K @ 4.4GHz, 8Gb Ram, DX11.
nVidia GTX760 (2GB) (Driver 430.86).

Message 7 of 25
cg_oglu_2
in reply to: Steve_Curley

interesting...

oglu is my account on the main area site...

if i go there it says welcome oglu...

Message 8 of 25
Steve_Curley