Community
Alias Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Alias Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Alias topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Searching for insight on an ergonomic mouse

17 REPLIES 17
SOLVED
Message 1 of 18
condeg01
2503 Views, 17 Replies

Searching for insight on an ergonomic mouse

I'm new to Alias and I'm having pain in my pointer finger.  It's time to switch my mouse and I'm wondering what you suggest.

Thanks in advance.

Tags (2)
17 REPLIES 17
Message 2 of 18
dpotter4
in reply to: condeg01

Your best bet on this is to try a few and see what you like.  Personally as odd as this sounds I use an Apple Magic Mouse.  I also have a Logitech Performance Mouse MX and do not like it as much as I thought I would.  My main problem with the Performance MX is the middle mouse button and the actual performance of the mouse.  The middle button has to be pushed to the side slightly to be able to click and it becomes a real annoyance.  The spot to be able to click it is hard to find.  The other issue is that if I move the mouse slowly it also moves slowly.  What I mean is that if I move the mouse slow enough I might have physically traveled 6 inches and it barely moved the cursor, yet if you go quickly it zooms on the screen.  I have messed with the settings and do not seem to be able to find a solution.  Ergonomically the Performance MX is nice but if you can try them both in hand as well as operation I would highly suggest it.

Message 3 of 18
condeg01
in reply to: dpotter4

Thanks for the advice. 

Message 4 of 18
ravenzep

Here is my input.

It all comes down to personal preferences, and hand size really.

I have had both Logitech and Razer mice. Both are very good.

To my taste, the Razers are way more ergonomical, by miles, the best i have ever experienced. They are very precise too.

I own a Razer Naga, and I am very happy with  it.