Alias General Discussion

Alias General Discussion

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
greg.h
Posts: 165
Registered: ‎04-10-2005
Message 1 of 3 (138 Views)

No dialog boxes for mirror or duplicate

138 Views, 2 Replies
04-05-2009 03:32 PM
When tring to use the Duplicate-Mirror cmd the mirror is always going about the X-Axis, when I want it across the Y-Axis. All the help manuals etc show a dialog box where you can select the icons for the axis, but I dont get any dialog. I've got the Long menus option enabled in Preferences, where elso can I look?. By the way I am using Alias 2010
Active Member
mbardzel
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎03-03-2008
Message 2 of 3 (99 Views)

Re: No dialog boxes for mirror or duplicate

11-09-2011 08:42 AM in reply to: greg.h

I am searching for an answer to the same problem. No dialogue box for mirror. Also no opportunity to type in "r" after clicking "mirror" to invoke a mirror plane selection process. i am subscribed to an Autodesk reseller and emailed them so I'll post the answer when I find out.

Valued Mentor
ravenzep
Posts: 401
Registered: ‎10-05-2009
Message 3 of 3 (85 Views)

Re: No dialog boxes for mirror or duplicate

11-17-2011 11:22 AM in reply to: mbardzel

Are you guys kidding?

Click the little square symbol next to the name of he command.....

Ugh! FFS.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.