Community
Alias Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Alias Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Alias topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Need info on where and how to begin.

4 REPLIES 4
Message 1 of 5
Anonymous
583 Views, 4 Replies

Need info on where and how to begin.

Hi all you Pros out there,

I have for long, been passionate about automobile designing, CARS to be more specific. I have a background in arts and 3D modeling for movies in MAYA. I wanted Information on colleges and also types of courses that would enable me to pursue a Masters in the designing of this genre. Kindly give me as much info as possible esp. those who have acquired degrees of this sort in the field of automobile designing. I am a BFA graduate with concentration in a subject that is totally unconnected to this. So, I want to particularly know of colleges which offer Masters in the field of Automobile designing to a student with a back ground such as mine. Apart from Academy Of art university and SCAD if there are any others, please let me know.
4 REPLIES 4
Message 2 of 5
Anonymous
in reply to: Anonymous

Up to  a couple weeks ago my Winows7 system and Sketchbook Pro 2010 were playing very nicely together then a fight broke out some where in all those bits and I ended up with a casualty. I no longer have a "Colors Editor" and no amount of uninstalling and installing has helped. I've also not gotten any help from Autodesk so I thought I'd come here.

The problem first surfaced on my work machine but now has migrated to my home machine as well. The home machine still has the Colors Editor; however, like my work machine, when I hit the help button what I get are multiple copies of the help page which continue to try and load but never succeeds. Has anyone had any similar problems or can point me in the direction of some qualified help.