Community
Alias Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Alias Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Alias topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

alias studio data into real production condition

5 REPLIES 5
Message 1 of 6
bharatkumargupta1
250 Views, 5 Replies

alias studio data into real production condition

hey people,i m bharat,and i m new to this faboulos application,and my choice of industry is toy manufacturing and design,for which alias studio fits best ,

however few doubts still remains,if:
1.3d data from alias studio can be used to create moulds,die etc.
and
2.i donno about advance engineering applications like inventor n all,and so can this software fits best for me???

sorry for bad english!

hope best guidance and replies,
bharat
5 REPLIES 5
Message 2 of 6

and my background is also not engenering,i m a normal graphic ,3d designer!
Message 3 of 6

We have used Alias many times for producing tooling and for our RapidPrototype machine. I just send iges files from Alias to the factory.
Message 4 of 6
Sleek
in reply to: bharatkumargupta1

Bharat, I don't want to offend you but it's not the software that makes the product, or the mold/die. It's the knowledge of the professional using that software that makes it possible.

Nice marketing presentations of software can make believe that everyone can design a car including it's mechanical parts in less than ten minutes but this is advertising not reality.

In other words : yes this softwares are good, I think, but you first need to learn about engineering and plastic moulding and industrial design first. A master in engineering is typically 5 years. Plus a master in design is also typically 5 years.

Buying Microsoft "Word" isn't enough to write "Slumdog millionaire" ( I hope you don't mind the choice of book) you need talent or at least knowledge.