"_.solidedit" "_face" "_move" on multiple solids

10 REPLIES 10
SOLVED
Message 1 of 11
doaiena
1477 Views, 10 Replies

"_.solidedit" "_face" "_move" on multiple solids

Hello,

I am fairly new to autolisp so my knoledge and coding skills very limited to say the least. I went through all autocad commands but cant find one that performs the "_face" "_move" command on multiple solids.

I wanted to write my own command but without success so far. As a starting point i used the express tools "MSTRETCH" lsp and tried to edit it so it performs the "_.solidedit" "_face" "_move" command on the selected solids. At the moment its affecting only one solid. Once i specify the base point, it ruins my previous selection and has only one solid selected out of all. And i am basically stuck now with no ideas on what to do.

I would be very thankful if i could get some help.

10 REPLIES 10
Message 2 of 11
Rtogores
in reply to: doaiena

Could you explain what are you trying to do? What is the content of your selection sets?

If you have a selection set you can iterate through the entities contained without the need to create a new selection set.

But, how are you trying tp pick the faces?

There may be other alternatives using more reliable tools. For example ActiveX methods exposed for 3DSolid objects.

Maybe your goal may be attained using other objects, like the new MESH entities.

Message 3 of 11
doaiena
in reply to: Rtogores

I am working with furniture. Each module is made by a solid. So a wardrobe for instance is made by 5+ solids. Curently i am resizing the furniture by using the "move faces" on each individual solid. I wanted to make something that would save me some time by doing the command on all the solids in a single operation.