Visual LISP, AutoLISP and General Customization

Reply
Contributor
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎10-05-2009
Message 1 of 6 (5,002 Views)

acad.pgp for AutoCAD LT 2011?

5002 Views, 5 Replies
06-08-2010 08:05 AM

We just loaded LT 2011 (formerly used AutoCAD 2006) and some of the commands I'm used to using are gone. I can't seem to find an acad.pgp file so that I can change "c" from 'copy' to 'circle'.

 

If there is no .pgp file available, how do I go about updating the keyboard shortcuts for various commands?

 

Thanks,

Deanna

Distinguished Mentor
Posts: 625
Registered: ‎04-15-2008
Message 2 of 6 (5,001 Views)

Re: acad.pgp for AutoCAD LT 2011?

06-08-2010 08:17 AM in reply to: dlwalch

Firstly have you installed the ExpressTools.  It's an extra tick (don't go default).

In ET there is a command called AliasEdit that will open the Acad.pgp file and give you an interface.

What operating system are you using?

 

on my XP it's in here

C:\Documents and Settings\USERNAME\Application Data\Autodesk\ACA 2011\enu\Support

 

 

www.ausaca.blogspot.com
Do you know all about the Roof Object? Learn it's secrets
http://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLD9BF5D8FF70CD3DF&feature=view_all
Contributor
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎10-05-2009
Message 3 of 6 (4,997 Views)

Re: acad.pgp for AutoCAD LT 2011?

06-08-2010 08:29 AM in reply to: ntellery

No, I did not install the Express tools. I was told to just go with the default installation. That should never be my choice as I like to personalize all of my commands. I am going to update my install with the Express tools and then I'll let you know how it worked out. Thanks for the info!

Deanna

Distinguished Mentor
Posts: 625
Registered: ‎04-15-2008
Message 4 of 6 (4,999 Views)

Re: acad.pgp for AutoCAD LT 2011?

06-08-2010 08:59 AM in reply to: dlwalch

I meant the acad.pgp is here

 

on my XP it's in here

C:\Documents and Settings\USERNAME\Application Data\Autodesk\ACA 2011\enu\Support

www.ausaca.blogspot.com
Do you know all about the Roof Object? Learn it's secrets
http://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLD9BF5D8FF70CD3DF&feature=view_all
Contributor
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎10-05-2009
Message 5 of 6 (4,992 Views)

Re: acad.pgp for AutoCAD LT 2011?

06-08-2010 11:26 AM in reply to: ntellery

Thanks! Updating my .pgp file worked. Glad to have my old commands available at my fingertips!

 

Deanna

Active Member
abouzane
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎02-11-2011
Message 6 of 6 (3,918 Views)

Re: acad.pgp for AutoCAD LT 2011?

02-15-2011 08:36 AM in reply to: dlwalch

you rock.

 

needed that user subfolder in the **** support file seach path.

 

lame.

 

 

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community