Visual LISP, AutoLISP and General Customization

Reply
*Expert Elite*
sbrusco
Posts: 1,140
Registered: ‎07-27-2000
Message 1 of 5 (398 Views)
Accepted Solution

ScriptPro Requires Admin

398 Views, 4 Replies
01-23-2013 08:10 AM

Hi All,

 

I recently downloaded ScriptPro for my two 64bit computers, one desktop and one laptop, and was able to install it on the laptop but when i try to install it on the desktop, i get the message in the attached pic. I do have admin rights on both computers, but also tried my admin login with the same outcome. My IT pro even tried it with the same outcome.

 

We tried everything we can think of with the same fail. The IT guy uses the same computer hardware for his daily work and it installed on his.

 

Any idea what the culprit could be that is stopping the install?

 

And by the way, ScriptPro is a wonderful timesaver for me. I only wish it would load on my desktop.

 

Sal


Active Contributor
AlessiMarc'Antonio
Posts: 49
Registered: ‎12-04-2006
Message 2 of 5 (378 Views)

Re: ScriptPro Requires Admin

01-23-2013 09:54 AM in reply to: sbrusco

Try to install in different folder or disk (not in program files).

Marc'Antonio Alessi

http://alessi.xoom.it//alessi/Programmi.htm
(vl-string-translate "1234567890" "ie@mst.lan" "499825513610716")
2D Parametric for 2000-2013
*Expert Elite*
sbrusco
Posts: 1,140
Registered: ‎07-27-2000
Message 3 of 5 (372 Views)

Re: ScriptPro Requires Admin

01-23-2013 10:06 AM in reply to: AlessiMarc'Antonio

Thanks Marc'Antonio,

 

I swear i tried this before and it ignored my new directory on "C:" and i got the same message that "C:\Program Files\...\ScriptPro 2.0..." needed admin rights. In any case, i installed in C:\ScriptPro and it was good.

 

Any idea why even with admin rights, it would not install in Program Files?

 

Thanks,

Sal


Active Contributor
AlessiMarc'Antonio
Posts: 49
Registered: ‎12-04-2006
Message 4 of 5 (368 Views)

Re: ScriptPro Requires Admin

01-23-2013 10:17 AM in reply to: sbrusco

Program Files is a special folder in Windows 7 (may Vista also).

I had similar problems, ScriptPro certainly has not been updated for these systems.

Ciao.

 

Marco

Marc'Antonio Alessi

http://alessi.xoom.it//alessi/Programmi.htm
(vl-string-translate "1234567890" "ie@mst.lan" "499825513610716")
2D Parametric for 2000-2013
Mentor
aqdam1978
Posts: 265
Registered: ‎11-05-2008
Message 5 of 5 (338 Views)

Re: ScriptPro Requires Admin

01-24-2013 04:09 PM in reply to: sbrusco

click on start menu

click on accessories

right click on "command prompt" 

choose "run as administrator"

goto setup file folder (cd\   e:\  cd "ScriptPro 2.0", ...... )

type: "ScriptPro 2.0.msi" and press enter. (with quotes)

 

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community