Visual LISP, AutoLISP and General Customization

Mentor
coopdetat
Message 1 of 1 (117 Views)

Reactor to Sheet Set load Complete

117 Views, 0 Replies
02-22-2013 07:35 AM

I am trying to find a way to make a reactor respond to making a sheet set current by any means.  I want to identify the current Sheet Set and at first I thought what I needed was SSFOUND but that variable is associated with the current drawing and not the current Sheet Set.  I have a command based method to set the default plot to file path based on the current drawing path but I would rather automate it based on any activity that makes a sheet set current.  Since I use [Sheet Set item right-click menu>Publish>Publish using Page Setup Override] almost exclusively I need the default plot to file path to be matched to the current sheet set at all times.  I see in the VBAIDE the class "AcSmEvent" and the member "ACSM_DATABASE_LOAD_COMPLETE" but I have no experience with VBA.

Would these be useful in constructing the reactor I want?

Is the member identified only indicating the last loaded sheet set and not the current sheet set (e.g., a switch between sheet sets happened after the last loaded sheet set)?

Is there a VLisp method to get at the current sheet set?

Thanks

---------------------------------------------Signature--------------------------------------------
Civil Design Professional Since 1983 (Intergraph), AutoCAD since 1989

It is said that a fool's voice is known by multitude of words... I'm
just writing this stuff instead of saying it outloud... that's my loophole.

Windows 7 Professional 64-bit - Service Pack 1
Intel﴾R﴿ Core﴾TM﴿ i7-3820 CPU 3.60GHz; 16 GB DDR3 Dual Channel RAM
nVidia Quadro 4000; AutoCAD Civil 3D 2013, sp1

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements