Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

NCOPY through X-Refs

8 REPLIES 8
Message 1 of 9
gccdaemon
913 Views, 8 Replies

NCOPY through X-Refs

I know this isn't the right place to post this, but I'm not getting any help (no replies what so ever) on the LISP forum. Basically, I want to have a LISP routine that acts as ncopy does except with window selection instead of picking single items. Any criticism or routine modification would be hugely appreciated.

What I am trying to accomplish is as follows:

1. Select multiple x-refs and/or blocks in a DWG.

2. Created a selection set from a boundary that will select crossing objects and objects contained within the boundary.

3. Each x-ref/block to be opened in refedit and using the boundary in step 2, select the items.

4. Copy each of those items.

5. Remove the new copies from the refedit set.

6. Close & discard the changes for each refedit instance.

Here is what I have so far, but I'm new to LISP, so I'm having problems getting the boundary.

(defun c:XCOPY (/ SS1 XREF ZBASE XRLIST)
  (setq ZBASE 0,0,0)
  (setq cmdecho (getvar "cmdecho"))
  (setvar "cmdecho" 0)
  (princ "\nPick X-Refs or Blocks to copy objects from... ")
  (setq XRLIST (ssget '((-4 . "<OR")(0 . "INSERT")(-4 . "OR>"))))
  (if (null XRLIST)
    (progn
      (princ "No XREF/BLOCK selected")
      (quit)
    )
  )
  (princ "\nSelect nested objects to copy over... ")
  (setq SS1
    (if (null SS1)
    (progn
      (princ "No XREF/BLOCK selected")
      (quit)
    )
  )
  (foreach XREF
    (COMMAND "-refedit" XREF "O" "N" "WP" SS1 "N")
    (COMMAND "_copy" "ALL" "" ZBASE ZBASE)
    (COMMAND "_refset" "R" "ALL" "")
    (COMMAND "_refclose" "D")
  )
  (setvar "cmdecho" cmdecho)
  (princ)
)

Andrew Ingram
Civil 3D x64 2019
Win 10 x64 Pro
Intel Xeon E5-1620
32 GB Ram
8 REPLIES 8
Message 2 of 9
3wood
in reply to: gccdaemon

Just for dicussion:

What is the purpose to run NCOPY with window selection?