Visual LISP, AutoLISP and General Customization

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
Posts: 510
Registered: ‎04-14-2004
Message 1 of 6 (228 Views)
Accepted Solution

Modify Table Column Widths

228 Views, 5 Replies
04-26-2012 07:42 AM

Does anyone know how to modify the column widths of an ACAD_TABLE?

 

I have known co-ordinates that I want each grip for the table to be set at.  I can't just copy and paste the table from drawing to drawing.  Each table of each drawing have different textual values, and the column widths will best be sized for each text value.

 

Thanks,

KP

*Expert Elite*
Posts: 1,371
Registered: ‎08-16-2007
Message 2 of 6 (219 Views)

Re: Modify Table Column Widths

04-26-2012 05:08 PM in reply to: kpennell

If using dxf methods (entget, subst, and entmod), then the column width dxf is 142 code.

 

If accessing object methods, use the setcolumnwidth method.

 

(setq o (vlax-enamd->vla-object (car(entsel))))  ;;select table and get table object.

 

(vla-setcolumnwidth o 0 4);;set the first column to 4 units wide.

Valued Mentor
Posts: 372
Registered: ‎04-11-2010
Message 3 of 6 (212 Views)

Re: Modify Table Column Widths

04-26-2012 09:59 PM in reply to: kpennell
Distinguished Contributor
Posts: 510
Registered: ‎04-14-2004
Message 4 of 6 (199 Views)

Re: Modify Table Column Widths

04-27-2012 03:52 AM in reply to: kpennell

I get the following error using the "SetColumnWidth" method.

 

Select object: ; error: no function definition: VLAX-ENAMD->VLA-OBJECT

 

For anyone doing a search on this, it should read (setq o (vlax-ename->vla-object (car(entsel))))

 

Using this method is way simpler than stepping through the 142 dxf codes.

 

Thank you so much.

 

KP

Valued Mentor
Posts: 372
Registered: ‎04-11-2010
Message 5 of 6 (191 Views)

Re: Modify Table Column Widths

04-27-2012 05:05 AM in reply to: kpennell

Hi,

 

1.- (vl-load-com) 

2..-(vlax-ename->vla-object (car(entsel)))

 

Gaston Nunez

Distinguished Contributor
Posts: 510
Registered: ‎04-14-2004
Message 6 of 6 (189 Views)

Re: Modify Table Column Widths

04-27-2012 05:09 AM in reply to: kpennell

Yeah, the vl-load before is necessary.

 

Thanks for adding that, for the solution to the problem.

 

KP

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community