Did you mean: 

LISP routine no longer working in AutoCAD 2014, not sure why

11 REPLIES 11
SOLVED
Message 1 of 12
morrissette
2993 Views, 11 Replies

LISP routine no longer working in AutoCAD 2014, not sure why

One of our users has recently upgraded from AutoCAD 2005 to AutoCAD 2014. He has a LISP routine that will no longer work and I'm not sure why. I'm not a LISP expert and would appreciate anyone looking at the small file and seeing if the problem area can be identified.

Very much obliged,

Jody in NH

11 REPLIES 11
Message 2 of 12
BlackBox_
in reply to: morrissette

This may be of use:

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Visual-LISP-AutoLISP-and-General/Enable-LISP-in-AutoCAD-2014/m-p/39121...

"How we think determines what we do, and what we do determines what we get."

Message 3 of 12
morrissette
in reply to: BlackBox_

Thank you blackbox, but it doesn't seemed to have helped. I followed the steps suggested in your reply.

Message 4 of 12
BlackBox_

No worries; that was only one commonly overlooked place to start, especially when stepping up to 2014 from anything older than 2013 SP1.

Does the routine load properly?

Is the user able to start the routine, and it errors out?

What error message is reported to the command line (if any)?

... We'll need more information to know the exact cause.

FWIW - The code you posted could use some localized variables; not sure if that's what's causing the issue, but is typically a no-no (to use all global variables, particularly those with such common symbol naming). I'll see if I cannot offer a quick rewrite later.

Cheers

"How we think determines what we do, and what we do determines what we get."

Message 5 of 12
Kent1Cooper

@morrissette wrote:

One of our users has recently upgraded from AutoCAD 2005 to AutoCAD 2014. He has a LISP routine that will no longer work ....

I don't have 2014 here, but I can see a couple of possibilities: