Visual LISP, AutoLISP and General Customization

Valued Contributor
Shinigami_black
Message 1 of 17 (233 Views)

LISP problem in function

233 Views, 16 Replies
07-28-2012 07:59 AM
Hi, I'm new to lisp programing, I had programed in C++ and now need to make lisp program for AutoCAD Civil 3D 2010 to automate my work. But have some problems. My program gets all vertexes of polyline and calculate points on polyline in given distance. But when I run program and select polyline it gets me wrong points and if I try second time it gives me slightly different points on same polyline. So I do not get why it do it. I had attached lsp file.
Valued Contributor
Shinigami_black
Message 2 of 17 (230 Views)

Re: LISP problem in function

07-28-2012 08:21 AM in reply to: Shinigami_black

Attachment

Valued Contributor
Shinigami_black
Message 3 of 17 (223 Views)

07-28-2012 09:48 AM in reply to: Shinigami_black

I found problem in point calculation. I need to add one line in function da_SetPointsOnPolyline

this line

(setq piece_length (- piece_length segment))

after line

(setq points_coordinates (list (list xy (car new_list))))

And I have a guess about puting circles in defferent places in second try of runing function. But I am not guaranteed.

I guess it was an Object Snap work. :smileyfrustrated:

As it puts circles in wrong places if it is turned on. Need to find how to turn it off in program run time.

Mentor
devitg
Message 4 of 17 (220 Views)

07-28-2012 10:47 AM in reply to: Shinigami_black

Please upload your sample dwg

Valued Contributor
Shinigami_black
Message 5 of 17 (218 Views)

07-28-2012 11:03 AM in reply to: devitg

It is standard dwg after Civil install and drawn LWPOLYLINE.

Now it works, after adding one line, previously mentioned, and turning off Osnap with (setvar "osmode" 0).

Unknown behavior of software makes your programing nightmare :smileyfrustrated:

And to add to what I am making.