Did you mean: 

LISCP or SCRIPT for renaming ladders in AutoCAD Electrical

6 REPLIES 6
SOLVED
Message 1 of 7
crosby.109
831 Views, 6 Replies

LISCP or SCRIPT for renaming ladders in AutoCAD Electrical

I am looking for either a LISP routine or SCRIPT to eventually do all of the following:

1.)  Insert Drawings into a project from a server directory

2.)  Rename ladders on each drawing

3.)  Update Symbol Tags, WireNumbers, and Cross References

Any ideas from the experts out there?  I am new to LISP but have begun reading here: http://www.afralisp.net/visual-lisp/

Thanks!

6 REPLIES 6
Message 2 of 7
crosby.109
in reply to: crosby.109

I have already completed the LISP that finds the first components of the ladders and then updates the values accordingly in FIRSTRUNG but then when i try to call the object method Update() with:

(vla-update AXName) ; where AXName is the Active X object of the first element in ladder

But the ladders don't update the rest of the rungs . . .

Any ideas??

Message 3 of 7
crosby.109

It looks as though the rest are just text and don't mean anything and there isn't a method to invoke, I just have to go in and change all the text . . . crikee

Message 4 of 7
hmsilva

Hello crosby.109 and welcome to the Autodesk Community!

I'm not a AutoCAD Electrical guy, and I don't think there are many out here, let's wait and see.

In the meantime, let's see if I can give you some help...

For the: Insert Drawings into a project from a server directory

you can try

(c:ace_add_dwg_to_project "//servername/dir/dwgname.dwg" (list "" "" (list "" "FirstlineDrawing description" "SecondlineDrawing description") nil))

where the paramlst are:
(nth 0 ) = "Sec" section code.
(nth 1 ) = "Subsec" code.
(nth 2 ) = "Drawing description" or list of three descriptions.
(nth 3 ) = 1 to suppress project file freshen after drawing is added to project.

HTH
Henrique

EESignature

Message 5 of 7
crosby.109
in reply to: hmsilva

Thanks!