Did you mean: 

How to retrieve the SSGET output

8 REPLIES 8
Message 1 of 9
Karol-Or
4073 Views, 8 Replies

How to retrieve the SSGET output

I am a novice to AutolIsp.

I try to use the SSGET function, and it returnes a string.

How to access the data?

Which function to use?

8 REPLIES 8
Message 2 of 9
pbejse
in reply to: Karol-Or

@Karol-Or wrote:

I am a novice to AutolIsp.

How to access the data?

Which function to use?

The SSGET function returns a PICKSET. to access the info from there you need SSNAME Pickset Index number and in return SSNAME will give you ENAME . and to access the data from the ename you use ENTGET

Example <one of the many approach>

(setq index 0);<----- indexed at 0 
(Setq selectionset (ssget))
(repeat (sslength selectionset)
(setq Data (ssname selectionset index)):<-- wherein 0 is the first element on the selectionset
(setq EntityData (entget DATA)):<---- Entity properties data
(print EntityData)
(setq index (1+ index))):<--- increment index number for next loop

HTH

Also i would advice you to read SSGET on autocad help file <F1>  under "Developers ..." [cant remember what that is 😄 .... ]

see attached file: [ssget.txt] 

Message 3 of 9
jpucilow

ssget returns a list of entity names. You step thru the list and process each entity as required. This example the user makes a selection and all but lines are filtered out. It then checks for an empty selectsion set, and if the set is not empty it processes the set:

(setq ss (ssget (list (cons 0 "LINE"))))  ;useer selects entities, everything is filtered out except lines

;is the set nil? If so, don't process the set

(if (not ss)           ;check for nil selection set
   (progn
     (alert "No lines in selection set.")
     (exit)
    )
 )

;process each entity in the set

(setq i 0)                                   ;ss counter

(repeat (sslength ss)            ;loop for every entity in the set
  (setq en (ssname ss i))       ;get entity name