Did you mean: 

How to insert block on layer that is frozen

8 REPLIES 8
SOLVED
Message 1 of 9
Draftsman13
504 Views, 8 Replies

How to insert block on layer that is frozen

I am hoping some one can help.  I am still a beginner at writing lisp routines, but trying to learn.  We are using autocad 2010 and I have written a routine that will insert several blocks on to several layers.  I thought it worked flawlessly, until I used it.  Our drawings use layer states.  When one state is in use, all the other layers are frozen.  We want to insert a block, at a specific point chosen by the user, and the lisp routine will insert a couple of other blocks at that same point, but on a layer that is frozen.  Three blocks installed in all, at the same point, on two layers. The routine works if all layers are thawed, but not if the layers are frozen.  I have been beating my head on the desk trying to figure out my failure.  Below is the coding.  Sorry for the small novel.

(defun c:lP1 () ; this starts the routine

(setq temperr *error*) ; saves *error*
(setq *error* rerr) ; sets the new error variable
(command "_.Undo" "_mark") ; start of "undo" command

(graphscr)
(setvar "cmdecho" 0)
(setq oldos (getvar "osmode")) ; saves the current osnap settings
(setvar "osmode" 191) ; sets new osnap settings
(setq oldor (getvar "orthomode")) ; saves the current ortho setting
(setvar "orthomode" 1) ; turns the ortho on
(setq oldlayer (getvar "clayer")) ; saves the current layer

(command "_.-layer" "_make" "1st FL DESIGN NOTES" "_color" "9"
"" "_ltype" "continuous" "" "") ; updates the layer settings if newly created

(setq p1 (getpoint "\nSelect a point load! ")) ; asks user to select a point
(command "_.-insert" "1st Load" p1 "" "" "" "") ; inserts a block and asks user for input

(command "_.-layer" "_make" "found_notes" "_color" "1"
"" "_ltype" "continuous" "" "") ; updates the layer settings if newly created