Visual LISP, AutoLISP and General Customization

Reply
Active Contributor
Posts: 38
Registered: ‎11-28-2012
Message 1 of 5 (921 Views)
Accepted Solution

Customize the ribbon panel in a ribbon tab

921 Views, 4 Replies
11-28-2012 03:34 PM

I am trying to customize Autocad 2012 ribbon tab. I can't seem to find how to mimic the small arrow that appears in several of the standard menus. For example, in the 3D Solids - Home Tab, the second panel from the left is "3D Solids Home - Mesh" It has a small arrow in the corner that opens up a preferences dialogue box.

 

How can I add that arrow to a custom panel with that little arrow so that I can add my command to it?

 

Thank you.

 

Michael

Flow state:
Maximum challenge with maximum skills.
Valued Mentor
bgingerich
Posts: 276
Registered: ‎08-29-2011
Message 2 of 5 (899 Views)

Re: Customize the ribbon panel in a ribbon tab

11-29-2012 05:38 AM in reply to: idragonb

Well, just comparing two different panels I found that in the ones that have the extra dialog box have a "key tip" and a "element_id" under the "panel dialog box launcher".  Not sure how to add/customize those though... I'll get back with you.

 

(if ("mysolution"=answer) then (click "Accept As Solution"))
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

─────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────
Brandon Gingerich
Valued Mentor
bgingerich
Posts: 276
Registered: ‎08-29-2011
Message 3 of 5 (896 Views)

Re: Customize the ribbon panel in a ribbon tab

11-29-2012 05:55 AM in reply to: idragonb

OK.  Never knew you could do this before!  Make a command in the cui to launch the dialog box/command you want.  Then simply drag and drop the command into the "Panel Dialog Box Launcher" and you're all set.  HTH

 

(if ("mysolution"=answer) then (click "Accept As Solution"))
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

─────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────
Brandon Gingerich
Valued Mentor
bgingerich
Posts: 276
Registered: ‎08-29-2011
Message 4 of 5 (892 Views)

Re: Customize the ribbon panel in a ribbon tab

11-29-2012 06:37 AM in reply to: idragonb

A page from 2012 documentation for other info.  click

 

(if ("mysolution"=answer) then (click "Accept As Solution"))
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

─────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────
Brandon Gingerich
Active Contributor
Posts: 38
Registered: ‎11-28-2012
Message 5 of 5 (870 Views)

Re: Customize the ribbon panel in a ribbon tab

11-30-2012 02:20 AM in reply to: bgingerich

Hey bgingerich - awesome - first time that I asked a question - it sure saves headache - I'm addicted. I propose to answer 2 questions for every one that I ask. This is a good thing!!

 

(cond

   ((and (feedback = "good") (feedback = "quick") (feedback /= "difficult")) "give back")

   ( T ("/nThanks for the quick response!"))

)

 

Flow state:
Maximum challenge with maximum skills.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community