Visual LISP, AutoLISP and General Customization

Reply
Active Contributor
Posts: 41
Registered: ‎06-12-2006
Message 1 of 7 (655 Views)

Custom Ribbon tab is not visible

655 Views, 6 Replies
11-07-2011 11:29 AM

I have tried everything even un-installing and re-installing. I have customized programs that have been working properly for months by many individuals. These include custom menus, toolbars and ribbon tabs. One day last week one of the ribbon tabs disappeared. The crazy thing is if I load the .cuix file as an Enterprise cui, everything is visible and works just fine. BUT, when I load it as a partial cuix file the ribbon tab does not show up. The custom menus come in, my custom toolbars work and show up just fine but the dag blasted ribbon tab won't show up.

 

Yes, it's marked as visible. I've done and redone the cui editor, customized my workspace again and again checking every piece of information. I haven't heard of anyone else that uses these tools as having any problems. I need to have it loaded as a partial cui file as I am the author of these tools that hundreds of people in my company depend on.

 

Does anyone out there have a clue why this is happening?

Active Contributor
Posts: 41
Registered: ‎06-12-2006
Message 2 of 7 (649 Views)

Re: Custom Ribbon tab is not visible

11-07-2011 12:39 PM in reply to: jdiamond

By the way here is a screen shot of the cui editor. You can see everything seems to be in place except the tab does not show up in the ribbon. The custom menus are there.

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 20,241
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 3 of 7 (640 Views)

Re: Custom Ribbon tab is not visible

11-07-2011 01:41 PM in reply to: jdiamond

Which Ribbon>Tabs>.... section did you place your custom Panel in? no screenshot posted.

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Active Contributor
Posts: 41
Registered: ‎06-12-2006
Message 4 of 7 (630 Views)

Re: Custom Ribbon tab is not visible

11-08-2011 04:21 AM in reply to: jdiamond

That's the whole point. The ribbon tab "2011 SIM-TOOL" does not appear even though everything seems to be entered correctly.

Active Contributor
Posts: 41
Registered: ‎06-12-2006
Message 5 of 7 (623 Views)

Re: Custom Ribbon tab is not visible

11-08-2011 04:51 AM in reply to: jdiamond

Here's the screen shot of how it appears (correctly) when entered as an enterprize cui.

Alumni
Jillian.Bejtlich
Posts: 343
Registered: ‎05-28-2010
Message 6 of 7 (555 Views)

Re: Custom Ribbon tab is not visible

11-08-2011 12:04 PM in reply to: jdiamond

Your post has been moved to the AutoCAD General Customization forum where it will receive more traffic on this subject matter.

Active Contributor
Posts: 41
Registered: ‎06-12-2006
Message 6 of 7 (609 Views)

Re: Custom Ribbon tab is not visible

11-08-2011 12:04 PM in reply to: jdiamond

FYI... The only (and I mean ONLY) way I got this tab to appear and as being loaded as a partial CUI file was to drag the tab from my partial loaded file and place it in the MAIN ACAD ribbon folder.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community