Visual LISP, AutoLISP and General Customization
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

A lisp routine seems to be saved to my lisp editor can't clear it.

5 REPLIES 5
SOLVED
Message 1 of 6
David125
501 Views, 5 Replies

A lisp routine seems to be saved to my lisp editor can't clear it.

I’m new to using ActiveX and the vlisp editor. I played with entering a SLOT lisp using a tutorial from afralisp.com.
Everything seemed to be working fine till I went to the next step the tutorial. After closing out all windows in the vlisp editor, then reopening it, In Visual LISP Console of the editor I entered (vl-load-com). I then entered (setq acadObject (vlax-get-acad-object)). I then highlighted ACADOBJECT from the previous line and selected “add watch”. As soon as I did that AutoCAD issues the command Slot, which is the lisp I was messing with (now) yesterday. It’s as if that lisp is saved somewhere I know I did not save it anywhere. Any suggestions as to what is going on? I’m using Acad 2014.

5 REPLIES 5
Message 2 of 6
Ajilal.Vijayan
in reply to: David125

If you use vlisp-compile to compile the lisp file, the fas file may be saved to somewhere within the autocad search path.

If you remember the SLOT lisp file name try typing something like this at the command line.

(findfile "SLOT.fas")

Message 3 of 6
stevor

To find it, use the windows explorer Find tool:
 slot.lsp  or slot.fas , or slot*.lsp etc.

To not lose the messing around files,
make  spare copies like of the original,
in a seporate folder for such things.ings.

S
Message 4 of 6
David125
in reply to: stevor

Thanks for the suggestion. I did try, to no avail, the searches you recomended.  I ended up having to delete the vlide.dsk file from the acad support directory. I had inadvertantly entered some commands that kept vlide running in a loop. I don't quite understand it myself except that now everything seems to ve working find now.

Message 5 of 6
David125