Visual Basic Customization

Reply
Contributor
hakand
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎03-07-2012
Message 1 of 5 (131 Views)
Accepted Solution

Issue with thawing layers using VB.net

131 Views, 4 Replies
03-08-2012 03:24 PM

Hey guys,
 
Currently having an issue with thawing a layer I have frozen via VB.net.
 
I have been using the layer manager to view if my changes have been picked up by autocad by seeing if the icon changes in the freeze column.
 
I am currently using :  'layerused.isfrozen = false '   to thaw it. When I set it to true, it freezes fine and the layer becomes hidden and the icon on the layer manager changes to the snowflake/ice icon.

When I change it to true, the icon changes back to the sun, but the layer stays invisible rather than reappearing.
 
Why does this happen?
 
After this whilst the layer is invisible but is thawed ... I click freeze (and the layer stays invisible, as it should if it is frozen) , then click thaw (and the layer appears as it should and the icon goes back to the sun icon).
 
Any info would be greatly appreciated.
 
Cheers

Mentor
truss_85
Posts: 173
Registered: ‎02-13-2011
Message 2 of 5 (125 Views)

Re: Issue with thawing layers using VB.net

03-08-2012 11:05 PM in reply to: hakand

Can you post your code?

 

The property that you mentioned must work fine.

It may be another thing to cause this problem from your code or trancastion.

Without your code our suggestion can not be usefull, only guesses...

 

Saygılarla...

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 8,880
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 3 of 5 (121 Views)

Re: Issue with thawing layers using VB.net

03-08-2012 11:34 PM in reply to: hakand

Hi,

 

tried REGEN then?

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
*Expert Elite*
arcticad
Posts: 1,285
Registered: ‎06-21-2004
Message 4 of 5 (118 Views)

Re: Issue with thawing layers using VB.net

03-09-2012 10:57 AM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

Try adding this.

 

tr.TransactionManager.QueueForGraphicsFlush()
doc.TransactionManager.FlushGraphics()
ed.UpdateScreen()
 

---------------------------



(defun botsbuildbots() (botsbuildbots))
Contributor
hakand
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎03-07-2012
Message 5 of 5 (101 Views)

Re: Issue with thawing layers using VB.net

03-12-2012 11:02 PM in reply to: arcticad

thanks guys!

 

Both your replies did the trick.

 

I used REGEN and that worked so I had to change ed.UpdateScreen() to ed.Regen()

 

Many thanks again

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community