Community
Vault Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Vault Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Vault topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

vault 2011 backup

6 REPLIES 6
Message 1 of 7
jaenugu
1125 Views, 6 Replies

vault 2011 backup

Hi, I am new to Autodesk. I want to create an automated backup for vault 2011, I got the script from images.autodesk.com, not sure if it is the correct one. can some one please tell (explain) me step-by-step process to an automated daily backup. could you also please tell me where does it backup from and where it backups to (path)? I also want to know if it is possible to save the destination backup file to a networked PC.  thanks

6 REPLIES 6
Message 2 of 7
ihayesjr
in reply to: jaenugu

Here are some links to help you understand the backup operation.

Hope this helps.

Irvin Hayes Jr
Sr. Product Manager
Autodesk, Inc.

Vault - Under the Hood Blog
Message 3 of 7
jaenugu

Hi,

I want to save the backup data to a shared folder which is on networked computer. when i edit the script with shared folder path and executed it, it is saying unknown username or bad password. could not find the network path. when i access that shared folder from my windows explorer, its not asking for any authentication. so I am wondering is there any way to mention username and password for shared folder in the script ?? i got only one partition in the vaultserver, no point in backing up to the same drive. thanks for your help. 

Message 4 of 7
ihayesjr

If it is asking you for a password it sounds like your computers are not a part of a domain or you are using a local user account which doesn't have permission on the remote computer.