Vault General

Reply
Member
RDG777
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-18-2005
Message 1 of 7 (189 Views)

Vault and Apache

189 Views, 6 Replies
11-18-2005 09:34 AM
I wanted to run Apache and Vault/IIS on the same machine, both on Port 80.
This took me some time - but it is possible.

If anybody needs help, feel free to contact me.

Georg
*Jeff Pek (Autodesk)
Message 2 of 7 (189 Views)

Re: Vault and Apache

11-18-2005 02:55 PM in reply to: RDG777
Both on Port 80? Running at the same time? On the same interface?
- Jeff

RDG777 wrote:
> I wanted to run Apache and Vault/IIS on the same machine, both on Port 80.
> This took me some time - but it is possible.
>
> If anybody needs help, feel free to contact me.
>
> Georg
Member
RDG777
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-18-2005
Message 3 of 7 (189 Views)

Re: Vault and Apache

11-18-2005 03:21 PM in reply to: RDG777
if you accept two IPs on one NIC as 'the same interface' - yes.
Georg
Member
RDG777
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-18-2005
Message 4 of 7 (189 Views)

Re: Vault and Apache

11-19-2005 11:54 AM in reply to: RDG777
Here are some links to get Apache, IIS and Vault on one machine with one network card.

http://shutdown.preset.de/web-development/2005/11/apcha-and-iis-on-same-machine/

Georg
Member
AGRIC
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎03-01-2012
Message 5 of 7 (105 Views)

Re: Vault and Apache

05-14-2012 02:41 AM in reply to: RDG777

Hi,

 

I just saw you post on running Apache and vault at the same time, how can I do it, any steps please?

Member
AGRIC
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎03-01-2012
Message 6 of 7 (98 Views)

Re: Vault and Apache

05-14-2012 03:43 AM in reply to: *Jeff Pek (Autodesk)

Can you please show me how to do it?

*Expert Elite*
CelticDesignServices
Posts: 507
Registered: ‎11-29-2011
Message 7 of 7 (87 Views)

Re: Vault and Apache

05-14-2012 01:13 PM in reply to: AGRIC

AGRIC,

I'm pretty sure post number 4 here will do just that....or is that not a vaild address?

It looks kinda flakey to me.

New EE Logo.PNG


Inventor.PNG     vault.PNG



Jim
Celtic Design Services, LLC

Inventor/AutoCAD/Vault WorkGroups
Always for hire - celticdesign01ATyahooDOTcom
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Celtic-Design-Services-LLC/184666001666426
==========================================================
Please use the "Accept as Solution" and "Give Kudos" functions as appropriate to further enhance the value of these forums.

Go raibh maith agat (in other words...Thank you!)

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
New button for Platinum & Gold Subscription customers
Gold & Platinum Subscription customers can alert Autodesk if they require assistance with their forum post

Manufacturing Community
The Manufacturing Community provides additional access to tips, tutorials, blogs and networking with peers.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community