Community
Vault Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Vault Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Vault topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Vault Replication

6 REPLIES 6
SOLVED
Message 1 of 7
Mr.Caro
951 Views, 6 Replies

Vault Replication

Hello everyone,

I am new in the replication world, and I have a couple of questions. I have built a test enviroment with connected workgroups, as it follows:

- Workgroup 1

- Publisher: SQL 2008 and Windows 2008

- Subscriber: Remote SQL Database; Windows 2008

- Workgroup 2

- Subscriber: Local SQL Database (SQL 2008), replicated from Publisher in Workgroup 1; Windows 2008

All the Servers are running Vault Professional 2014. At the beginning, I thought that the information was not instantly replicated, but now I see that is that way. So, my questions are:

- Is there a way to stop this instantaneous replication?

- If the information is instantly replicated, what can I use for Scheduled Replication?

Thanks for your help.

CARLOS

6 REPLIES 6
Message 2 of 7
paul.gunn
in reply to: Mr.Caro

Hi Carlos,

For database replication (connected workgroups), information is replicated continuously. This is necessary to facilitate ownership changes, etc. Scheduled replication applies only to replication of the physical files, which are stored separately from SQL and replicated via HTTP calls between servers.

Hope this helps,

Paul

Message 3 of 7
Mr.Caro
in reply to: paul.gunn

Hi Paul,

thanks a lot for your fast answer. I think I'm starting to get it. So, databases are replicated continuously, and filestores are only replicated with Scheduled Replication right? Let's put an example: