Vault General

Reply
Valued Contributor
Posts: 54
Registered: ‎07-20-2006
Message 1 of 17 (409 Views)
Accepted Solution

Unable to get lic. 2013 wrkgrp new install

409 Views, 16 Replies
11-13-2012 01:00 PM

On a new install of 2013 WG, I can not get the lic to work. the server seems to be fine and the lic manager is reporting it is running and working.

tatus -------- Flexible License Manager status on Tue 11/13/2012 12:51

[Detecting lmgrd processes...] License server status: 27000@jcf64-eng     License file(s) on jcf64-eng: C:\VLTWG2013enlicense.lic:

 jcf64-eng: license server UP (MASTER) v11.10

Vendor daemon status (on jcf64-eng):

  adskflex: UP v11.10 Feature usage info:

Users of 85988VLTWG_2013_0F:  (Total of 8 licenses issued;  Total of 0 licenses in use)

 

The client is set correctly,

LMTOOL LOG:

5:15:15 (lmgrd) pid 3600
15:15:15 (lmgrd) Detecting other license server manager (lmgrd) processes...
15:15:15 (lmgrd) Done rereading
15:15:15 (lmgrd) FLEXnet Licensing (v11.10.0.3 build 96515 x64_n6) started on jcf64-eng (IBM PC) (11/12/2012)
15:15:15 (lmgrd) Copyright (c) 1988-2011 Flexera Software, Inc. All Rights Reserved.
15:15:15 (lmgrd) US Patents 5,390,297 and 5,671,412.
15:15:15 (lmgrd) World Wide Web:  http://www.flexerasoftware.com
15:15:15 (lmgrd) License file(s): C:\VLTWG2013enlicense.lic
15:15:15 (lmgrd) lmgrd tcp-port 27000
15:15:15 (lmgrd) Starting vendor daemons ...
15:15:15 (lmgrd) Starting vendor daemon at port 2080
15:15:15 (lmgrd) Using vendor daemon port 2080 specified in license file
15:15:15 (lmgrd) Started adskflex (pid 2888)
15:15:15 (adskflex) Unable to initialize access to trusted storage: 1
15:15:15 (adskflex) FLEXnet Licensing version v11.10.0.3 build 96515 x64_n6
15:15:15 (adskflex) Server started on jcf64-eng for: 85988VLTWG_2013_0F
15:15:15 (adskflex) EXTERNAL FILTERS are OFF
15:15:15 (lmgrd) adskflex using TCP-port 2080
21:15:17 (lmgrd) TIMESTAMP 11/12/2012
21:20:17 (adskflex) TIMESTAMP 11/12/2012
 3:15:18 (lmgrd) TIMESTAMP 11/13/2012
 3:25:19 (adskflex) TIMESTAMP 11/13/2012
 9:15:19 (lmgrd) TIMESTAMP 11/13/2012
 9:30:21 (adskflex) TIMESTAMP 11/13/2012
12:51:52 (adskflex) TCP_NODELAY NOT enabled

 

I am currently running Inventor 2010 on another different computer and different name, The 2013 WG login is pointed at the new server.It also sees the Vault when search for it, so it does see the server just fine.

 

any ideas?

 

TK

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 6,836
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 2 of 17 (406 Views)

Re: Unable to get lic. 2013 wrkgrp new install

11-13-2012 01:15 PM in reply to: steamer90638

whats the error you get when you log in to the vault workgroup client?

Valued Contributor
Posts: 54
Registered: ‎07-20-2006
Message 3 of 17 (403 Views)

Re: Unable to get lic. 2013 wrkgrp new install

11-13-2012 01:22 PM in reply to: DarrenP

see attached screen shot, ***failure to aquire license***

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 6,836
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 4 of 17 (400 Views)

Re: Unable to get lic. 2013 wrkgrp new install

11-13-2012 01:23 PM in reply to: steamer90638

are the license manager and the ADMS Console on the same machine?

Valued Contributor
Posts: 54
Registered: ‎07-20-2006
Message 5 of 17 (398 Views)

Re: Unable to get lic. 2013 wrkgrp new install

11-13-2012 01:25 PM in reply to: DarrenP

Yes it is.  here is part of the lic script.

 

SERVER jcf64-eng 001018F345F8
USE_SERVER
VENDOR adskflex port=2080
INCREMENT 85988VLTWG_2013_0F adskflex 1.000 permanent 8

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 6,836
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 6 of 17 (396 Views)

Re: Unable to get lic. 2013 wrkgrp new install

11-13-2012 01:27 PM in reply to: steamer90638
Valued Contributor
Posts: 54
Registered: ‎07-20-2006
Message 7 of 17 (395 Views)

Re: Unable to get lic. 2013 wrkgrp new install

11-13-2012 01:31 PM in reply to: steamer90638

another attachment

Valued Contributor
Posts: 54
Registered: ‎07-20-2006
Message 8 of 17 (393 Views)

Re: Unable to get lic. 2013 wrkgrp new install

11-13-2012 01:33 PM in reply to: steamer90638

I am not running in IPv6, only IPv4 and only single network card.

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 6,836
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 9 of 17 (384 Views)

Re: Unable to get lic. 2013 wrkgrp new install

11-13-2012 02:44 PM in reply to: steamer90638

what about firewall did you unblock these ports:

The FLEXlm® based version uses the following ports:

  • TCP ports 2080 (for the adskflex vendor daemon)
  • TCP ports 27000 to 27009 (for the lmgrd master daemon)
Valued Contributor
Posts: 54
Registered: ‎07-20-2006
Message 10 of 17 (382 Views)

Re: Unable to get lic. 2013 wrkgrp new install

11-13-2012 02:56 PM in reply to: DarrenP

No firewalls running no AV running. Pretty naked  if I do say so. WG does see the Vault, just cant see LM. On the client side is there something beside the normal WG being istalled that should be running, how does WG see the LM aanyways, or how odes it know to request from it.

TK

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
New button for Platinum & Gold Subscription customers
Gold & Platinum Subscription customers can alert Autodesk if they require assistance with their forum post

Manufacturing Community
The Manufacturing Community provides additional access to tips, tutorials, blogs and networking with peers.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community