Vault General

Reply
Contributor
jerr72
Posts: 22
Registered: ‎11-19-2008
Message 1 of 8 (168 Views)

New Vault Library

168 Views, 7 Replies
06-13-2012 05:10 AM

What is the process for adding a new Library to Vault ?  The library must be located on the Server.  I have created one, but now the copy design feature does not work.  I get a HRESULT 0x8000040005 error .

Employee
JamesMcMullen
Posts: 297
Registered: ‎03-19-2009
Message 2 of 8 (163 Views)

Re: New Vault Library

06-13-2012 06:57 AM in reply to: jerr72

Are you trying to populate the new library with copy design?  Does copy design fail all the time or in the context of certain files or libraries?  Adding a new library to the vault depends on the library.  There is a process for importing an already existing one and there is a process for creating an empty one.  Here is a link to the wiki that might help you out:

http://wikihelp.autodesk.com/Vault/enu/Help/Help/0097-Administ97/0098-Autodesk98/0109-Manage_C109

 

-Jim

Contributor
jerr72
Posts: 22
Registered: ‎11-19-2008
Message 3 of 8 (161 Views)

Re: New Vault Library

06-13-2012 07:06 AM in reply to: jerr72

I am creating a new library.  It is after the library was created that copy disign does not work.  I am not using copy design to populate the library.  I use copy design to copy an existing project to reuse elswhere.

Employee
JamesMcMullen
Posts: 297
Registered: ‎03-19-2009
Message 4 of 8 (159 Views)

Re: New Vault Library

06-13-2012 07:12 AM in reply to: jerr72

Interesting...  Can you tell me what version of Vault you are using so I can attempt to reproduce the problem here?  Also, what type of OS are you using?

 

-Jim

Contributor
jerr72
Posts: 22
Registered: ‎11-19-2008
Message 5 of 8 (155 Views)

Re: New Vault Library

06-13-2012 07:25 AM in reply to: jerr72

It is version 2010 standard. 

Employee
JamesMcMullen
Posts: 297
Registered: ‎03-19-2009
Message 6 of 8 (150 Views)

Re: New Vault Library

06-13-2012 08:33 AM in reply to: jerr72

I am not quite sure on what version 2010 standard means.  Is that Vault 2010 (Basic), Vault 2010 Workgroup, Vault 2010 Collaboration, or Vault 2010 Professional?  Also, what OS are you using?  I am assuming you mean Vault 2010 (Basic) and are probably running Windows 7.  But, I want to double check.

 

Thanks,

Jim

Contributor
jerr72
Posts: 22
Registered: ‎11-19-2008
Message 7 of 8 (136 Views)

Re: New Vault Library

06-14-2012 05:12 AM in reply to: JamesMcMullen
It is Vault Basic - Windows 7 64.
Employee
JamesMcMullen
Posts: 297
Registered: ‎03-19-2009
Message 8 of 8 (133 Views)

Re: New Vault Library

06-14-2012 08:03 AM in reply to: jerr72

Thanks...  I will attempt to set aside time today to create the environment and attempt to reproduce the issue.

 

-Jim

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
New button for Platinum & Gold Subscription customers
Gold & Platinum Subscription customers can alert Autodesk if they require assistance with their forum post

Manufacturing Community
The Manufacturing Community provides additional access to tips, tutorials, blogs and networking with peers.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community