Community
Vault Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Vault Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Vault topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Could Vault Basic and Professional coexist?

5 REPLIES 5
SOLVED
Message 1 of 6
luis_andueza
473 Views, 5 Replies

Could Vault Basic and Professional coexist?

Hi everyone,

I am new in the Vault World,

Could I have installed Vault Basic and Vault Professional on the same server? and what about the clients? Could they have installed Vault Basic and Professional at the same time?

Thank you.

Luis José Andueza Castro
Ing. Mecánico - Consultor CAD/CAM/CAE/Data Management
www.dimcad3d.com | LinkedIn |

¿Te resultó útil esta publicación? No dudes en darle Me gusta a esta publicación.
¿Tu pregunta fue respondida exitosamente? Entonces haz clic en el botón ACEPTAR SOLUCIÓN.

EESignature

5 REPLIES 5
Message 2 of 6
DarrenP
in reply to: luis_andueza

you can't install 2 vault servers on one machine

you have to choose

DarrenP
Did you find this post helpful? Feel free to Like this post.
Did your question get successfully answered? Then click on the ACCEPT SOLUTION button.

EESignature

Message 3 of 6
DarrenP
in reply to: DarrenP

unless you are running a vm on one of the servers

then you can install one of them on the VM and the other on the actual server

DarrenP
Did your question get successfully answered? Then click on the ACCEPT SOLUTION button.

EESignature

Message 4 of 6
luis_andueza

How About two Vaults on the clients side? Can I have two vaults so I can enter in a basic server for some projects and to a professional server for other projects?

Luis José Andueza Castro
Ing. Mecánico - Consultor CAD/CAM/CAE/Data Management
www.dimcad3d.com | LinkedIn |

¿Te resultó útil esta publicación? No dudes en darle Me gusta a esta publicación.
¿Tu pregunta fue respondida exitosamente? Entonces haz clic en el botón ACEPTAR SOLUCIÓN.

EESignature

Message 5 of 6
DarrenP