Vault General

Reply
Mentor
Posts: 424
Registered: ‎11-28-2007
Message 1 of 6 (207 Views)

Autoloader error

207 Views, 5 Replies
09-30-2011 05:41 AM

I'm getting the following error when running the Autoloader: "A file system error has occurred: Could not find a part of the path 'E:\Ahv\000\000......"  What could this be referring to?

Employee
Senthil-Autodesk
Posts: 542
Registered: ‎10-12-2006
Message 2 of 6 (197 Views)

Re: Autoloader error

10-02-2011 12:11 AM in reply to: tmccar

I am sorry that we need more information in order to understand / reproduce the issue.

 

Please let us know,

 

What is the version of Autoloader you are using?

At what stage you are getting the following error?

Is it Inventor or AutoCAD file?

Do you have the missing file mentioned below? If yes, are you able to open that file using the software in which it was created?

Is it possible for you to share the dataset?

 

Without the above information it will be very difficult to understand / identify the problem. So please provide as much as information.

 

 



Senthil Kumar
Sr QA Analyst
Autodesk, Inc.


Be sure to check out the Vault Help!
Mentor
Posts: 424
Registered: ‎11-28-2007
Message 3 of 6 (185 Views)

Re: Autoloader error

10-03-2011 12:16 AM in reply to: Senthil-Autodesk

Vault Pro 2012.

It happens after I have scanned a folder and I click "next". The folder it refers to does not exist.

I did a re-index recently - could it be related to that? 

 

 

Tom

Employee
Senthil-Autodesk
Posts: 542
Registered: ‎10-12-2006
Message 4 of 6 (183 Views)

Re: Autoloader error

10-03-2011 12:24 AM in reply to: tmccar

Thanks for your reply.

 

I am not sure if Re-Index was the problem or not. Were you able to Autoload any other dataset? Do you see the same issue with other Dataset also?

 

How about Check-in from Inventor or Add File from Client? Do you see any issue?



Senthil Kumar
Sr QA Analyst
Autodesk, Inc.


Be sure to check out the Vault Help!
Mentor
Posts: 424
Registered: ‎11-28-2007
Message 5 of 6 (180 Views)

Re: Autoloader error

10-03-2011 01:57 AM in reply to: Senthil-Autodesk

It seems to happen with any dataset. I am unable to check in from Inventor 2012 as my trial license has expired.

Employee
Senthil-Autodesk
Posts: 542
Registered: ‎10-12-2006
Message 6 of 6 (178 Views)

Re: Autoloader error

10-03-2011 02:03 AM in reply to: tmccar

In that case you can try creating a New Vault Database in ADMS and try uploading the files and see if you are able to upload using Autoloader. if that works I afraid that something is wrong with your existing Database.



Senthil Kumar
Sr QA Analyst
Autodesk, Inc.


Be sure to check out the Vault Help!

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
New button for Platinum & Gold Subscription customers
Gold & Platinum Subscription customers can alert Autodesk if they require assistance with their forum post

Manufacturing Community
The Manufacturing Community provides additional access to tips, tutorials, blogs and networking with peers.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community