Vault General

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
Posts: 125
Registered: ‎10-22-2003
Message 1 of 3 (89 Views)

Access Vault 2010 through a firewall

89 Views, 2 Replies
03-13-2012 04:37 AM

We have the Data Management Server setup on the other side of a firewall.  Users can access the server's shared drives.  However Vault explored can't find the vault.  Is there a port that must be left open?  If so, which one?

Employee
paul.gunn
Posts: 437
Registered: ‎06-07-2010
Message 2 of 3 (86 Views)

Re: Access Vault 2010 through a firewall

03-13-2012 06:30 AM in reply to: brent.e.barbour

Hi,

 

Assuming you are using the default configuration ADMS would be accessed via port 80.

 

Paul Gunn

Board Manager
Posts: 526
Registered: ‎02-01-2006
Message 3 of 3 (81 Views)

Re: Access Vault 2010 through a firewall

03-13-2012 07:50 AM in reply to: brent.e.barbour

For additional help, see the following link.

http://wikihelp.autodesk.com/Vault/enu/2012/Help/03._Installation_and_Configuration/Vault_2012_Advan...



Irvin Hayes Jr
Product Manager
Autodesk, Inc.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
New button for Platinum & Gold Subscription customers
Gold & Platinum Subscription customers can alert Autodesk if they require assistance with their forum post

Manufacturing Community
The Manufacturing Community provides additional access to tips, tutorials, blogs and networking with peers.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community