Just wondering out loud here on what I might see for results to the following:
What happens or what can I expect to see happen to a part that is currently stored in Vault Workgroups with a Category and thus Lifecycle that will either change or deleted altogether?
I can figure simply changing the part's Category and thus Lifecycle to a new one is not an issue, but if that Category/Lifecycle is deleted, what happens to the part in Vault? Does it simply revert to the Default, Unassigned category?
What I'm looking at is completely revising the client's Categories and Lifecycles to better suit them.
Just wondering if I should make all the new Categories/Lifecycles first, then manually change the files or if they revert to Default, just let that happen and fix as needed?
You can't delete a category or lifecycle that is currently in use. Before you can delete it, you must first change the category or lifecycle of the parts to something else.
Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.
Upgrading to a 2015 product? Make sure to check these out 1st!