Community
Vault Customization
Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Vault API, Data Standard, and VBA topics related to programming, creating add-ins, or working with the Vault API.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Get the attached files from Change Order

4 REPLIES 4
SOLVED
Message 1 of 5
meck
652 Views, 4 Replies

Get the attached files from Change Order

I'm new to Vault programming so be gentle!

Using vb.net I'm trying to get all of the files attached to a change order. I am able to get the change order using the code below, but I do not know how to retrieve the files from it. I've searched everywhere but cannot find an answer. Can someone please help?

Dim ECO As ChangeOrder = COService.GetChangeOrderByNumber(ECONo)

Mike Eck
Master Drafter/ CAD Programmer
Using Inventor 2018
4 REPLIES 4
Message 2 of 5
minkd
in reply to: meck

To get the file records for a change order, use the GetAssociationsByChangeOrderIDs() method in the ChangeOrder service, passing "FILE" as the entityClassId parameter.

-Dave

Dave Mink
Fusion Lifecycle
Autodesk, Inc.
Message 3 of 5
meck
in reply to: minkd

Thanks for your reply!!!!

I'm sorry I don't have a clue what to do with the ChangeOrderEntAssoc that is returned from GetAssociationsByChangeOrderIDs. I've tried everything I can think of to iterate through the array and nothing seems to return the file names associated with the change order. What am I missing?

Here is the code so far...

Public Function GetECOFileNames(ByVal coSvc AsChangeOrderService, ByVal ChangeOrderNo AsString, ByVal docServ AsDocumentService) AsString()

Dim ECO AsChangeOrder= coSvc.GetChangeOrderByNumber(ChangeOrderNo)

Dim ECOs(0) AsLong

ECOs(0) = ECO.Id

Dim ECOAssoc() AsChangeOrderEntAssoc

ECOAssoc = coSvc.GetAssociationsByChangeOrderIDs(ECOs, "FILE")

Dim EntAssoc AsChangeOrderEntAssocDim i AsInteger

ForEach EntAssoc InECOAssoc

ForEach EntID AsLongInEntAssoc.EntIdArray