Vault Customization

Reply
Contributor
aurelien.berthelot
Posts: 32
Registered: ‎11-19-2009
Message 1 of 5 (437 Views)
Accepted Solution

Exiting Job Processor ///Tip

437 Views, 4 Replies
08-19-2011 01:43 AM

Hello

 

A simple tip in order to stop JobProcessor.
Execute the following command:

 

TASKKILL /IM JobProcessor.exe /F

 

 

Put this command line in a *.bat file and schedule its execution via Task Scheduler.

Useful especially when you have setup a "batch machine" and you don't want to have jobprocessor continuously running in background sucking a license token.

 

Only issue, i see till today: kill Job Processor like this, can produce an error if it effectively  converts a file when the kill-script is executed.

 

This tip will be obsolete when Autodesk will provide finally a command line option to stop Job Processor in a clean way :smileywink:

 

Regards,

Aurélien

*Expert Elite*
Mark_Wigan
Posts: 437
Registered: ‎03-07-2006
Message 2 of 5 (269 Views)

Re: Exiting Job Processor

02-03-2013 10:01 PM in reply to: aurelien.berthelot

& some more commands for anyone who happens to fly buy this post...

 

http://wikihelp.autodesk.com/Vault/enu/Help/Help/0001-Using_Va1/0031-Manage_t31

 

 

best regards,
- Mark

PDSU 2014 Windows 7, 64bit. (please consider Kudos or Tag as Solved if your issue is sorted)

Contributor
aurelien.berthelot
Posts: 32
Registered: ‎11-19-2009
Message 3 of 5 (255 Views)

Re: Exiting Job Processor

02-04-2013 07:50 AM in reply to: Mark_Wigan

Hello

First, thank you for this command line options, which are actually not optional ;-)

In which version of jobprocessor, these command are implemented ?

 

Regards,

Aurélien

Employee
Redmond.D
Posts: 795
Registered: ‎12-12-2006
Message 4 of 5 (251 Views)

Re: Exiting Job Processor

02-04-2013 09:38 AM in reply to: aurelien.berthelot

The Pause, Resume and Stop command line options were added for the Vault 2013 release.



Doug Redmond
Software Engineer
Autodesk, Inc.
http://justonesandzeros.typepad.com/

*Expert Elite*
Mark_Wigan
Posts: 437
Registered: ‎03-07-2006
Message 5 of 5 (243 Views)

Re: Exiting Job Processor

02-05-2013 06:59 PM in reply to: Redmond.D

hi Doug,

  thanks for your reply.

 

would your team be able to consider making the 3 new commands also available for version 2012?

 

i know it is a hassle but i have clients on different versions. considering this command line functionality is necessary for this job prcessor to work after hours i think it is really worth asking the question.

 

many thanks!

 

 

best regards,
- Mark

PDSU 2014 Windows 7, 64bit. (please consider Kudos or Tag as Solved if your issue is sorted)

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community