Utility Design General

Reply
Contributor
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎12-17-2008
Message 1 of 5 (1,607 Views)

Line Labeling in AUD

1607 Views, 4 Replies
11-03-2009 09:51 AM
I am having a problem with the "Label Conductor" function: I mapped our entire system with AUD and as the file has gotten larger the time to label a line has gotten longer.

I am about 80% complete, but labeling a line takes more than a minute now. Any ideas on how to shorten this time would be appreciated. Sitting here looking at my screen for more than a minute for each line just doesn't seem right to me.
Contributor
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎08-01-2008
Message 2 of 5 (1,607 Views)

Re: Line Labeling in AUD

11-04-2009 09:56 AM in reply to: heberpower
Hi,
This go back to AUD 06, but you can try changing your "Join labeled lines (Auto/Select/none)". Change it from Auto to Select. At the command prompt you will need to type "UDSSETCFG" (you may need the password). In the "Configuration" dialog box select "hardware, extracting, autocad and yes/no parameters". Then select "Join labeled lines" and change it to "S". now you will have to select each conduit for your cost. but now it will not search all the conduit.

I will attach my quick note.

I hope this help you

Corn
Contributor
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎12-17-2008
Message 3 of 5 (1,607 Views)

Re: Line Labeling in AUD

11-04-2009 10:46 AM in reply to: heberpower
Hey thanks! It works perfectly now. How do you find all of the obscure commands?

Thanks again

Troy K.
Contributor
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎08-01-2008
Message 4 of 5 (1,607 Views)

Re: Line Labeling in AUD

11-04-2009 11:00 AM in reply to: heberpower
I'm the number two guy and the number one guy is PUSHING me up to number one and half. LOL

Grad I can help

Corn
Contributor
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎12-17-2008
Message 5 of 5 (1,607 Views)

Re: Line Labeling in AUD

11-05-2009 08:18 AM in reply to: heberpower
Hey corn, any ideas an this one. UDSDWGSTAT results in this:

The scale of this drawing is 40 and model number 0.

Any idea on how to change to 40 to a 1?

Thanks

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New Utility Design Category!

The Utility Design forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Ask the Community