Topobase

Reply
Member
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-08-2010
Message 1 of 5 (834 Views)

Topobase: setting user access permissions at the features level

834 Views, 4 Replies
01-08-2010 05:45 AM
Is there someone who has some experience on setting the user group access permissions at the feature classes level (select; insert; update; delete) ?
Contributor
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎06-19-2009
Message 2 of 5 (834 Views)

Re: Topobase: setting user access permissions at the features level

02-16-2010 06:45 AM in reply to: DiaconuI
If you use TB 2010 you can do this with TB Admin (Setup >> Security Administarator)
Contributor
tmgovind
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎07-03-2010
Message 3 of 5 (788 Views)

Re: Topobase: setting user access permissions at the features level

07-03-2010 11:23 AM in reply to: Shatohin

Hi

 

I am new to Topobase. I have installed TB client 2011 64 bit version on Win 7.

I need clarification on how rights (Create,Delete, Update), Users and roles are related in TB.

 

I  logged in as TBSYS in TB administrator and created a workspace and a Water document using the in built template. Later i created a user group CWEDITORS i.e CleanWater Editors and assigned the workspace that i created earlier to this usergroup.

 

Then i created a user, say U1, and assigned it to CWEDITORS. In Security Administrator i created a ROLE for which a password was also assigned and using the GUI i assigned the CRUD previliges to this role.

 

1) What i actually wanted was to assign the roles (created using TB Security administrator) to either the user groups or users.(Is this possible) ? It is not clear how to do this as the roles are defined at oracle level and my understanding is that the users are created at application level (i.e users like TOPOBASE, U1)

 

2) What is a guest document? Can someone explain more clearly?

 

Regards

 

Govind

 

Contributor
tmgovind
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎07-03-2010
Message 4 of 5 (767 Views)

Re: Topobase: setting user access permissions at the features level

07-07-2010 11:54 PM in reply to: Shatohin

Hi

 

Thanks for ur response. As i had mentioned earlier i am using 2011

 

In the Security Administrator i didnt see any provision to Assign the roles to a Group or user.

 

Am i missing something?

Regards

Govind

Contributor
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎06-19-2009
Message 5 of 5 (740 Views)

Re: Topobase: setting user access permissions at the features level

07-20-2010 12:52 AM in reply to: tmgovind

Hi Govind,

 

You should create a new workspace and add a guest document there. After that you will be able to configure user rights at workspace level.

 

BR

Alexander Shatohin

 

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community