Community
Maya Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Maya Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Maya topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Polygonal modeling improvement

10 REPLIES 10
Message 1 of 11
szabolcsmatefy7891
2763 Views, 10 Replies

Polygonal modeling improvement

I'd like to see:

Bevel that makes no bevel on internal edges in polygon mode

Connect that allows you edit the number of segments and curvature simulaneously

Connect that allows snapping on edges on specific incidence angles. In Softimage using the Ctrl-Shift modifier allowed us to connect an edge perpendicularly to another. So the new connecting edge hit the edge in right angle. Awesome tool

Tweak or Move tool like in Softimage would be really lovely

10 REPLIES 10
Message 2 of 11

Thanks for the feedback.  I should introduce myself; I'm Trevor, I work as a designer at Autodesk focusing exclusively on Modeling & UV workflows in Maya for the past 2 years.  I was hoping you could give me some more information on your post:

- "Bevel that makes no bevel on internal edges in polygon mode"