Moldflow Insight Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Moldflow Insight Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Moldflow Insight topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

what is pressure at V/P switchover

6 REPLIES 6
Message 1 of 7
chooseanotherid
8248 Views, 6 Replies

what is pressure at V/P switchover

Hi guys,

I am a student who is studying with Mold flow 2010. During my using this software, I find difficult to distinguish between pressure at V/P switchover result and pressure result, can you help me?

Another problem is that in pressure at V/P switchover result, the composite did not fill completely all my object. Then what is problem and how to solve it. You can see the picture below to know more

Thanks!

6 REPLIES 6
Message 2 of 7

Hi,

V/P switchover is the transition from the filling stage to the packing stage during injection cycle.
Various switch-over methods can be used. For example, fill-to-pack switchover can be initiated when the injection time or pressure reaches a specified value, when a specified percentage of the volume is filled, or when other conditions are met.

In the image above you attached it shows the pressure at this transition. There is no problem with filling. For filling you need to see Fill Time plot result.

Please go through the Help to know more:
http://help.autodesk.com/view/MFIA/2014/ENU/?guid=GUID-21297F8A-3758-46F0-AD59-DF9407C6ABA0

Regards,
Mayur
Message 3 of 7

Then it means that I can set the value of injection time or injection pressure to make the edge of 5 blades full of color? And can you explain clearly about this area? 

Message 4 of 7
KaindlJ
in reply to: chooseanotherid