Discussion Groups

Simulation Moldflow Insight

Reply
Valued Contributor
jk_moldflow
Posts: 59
Registered: ‎03-18-2010

dual domain and 3D image display difference

801 Views, 8 Replies
02-09-2011 02:41 AM

Hello all,

 

I am using Autodesk moldflow insight 2011.

Windows XP Professional x64 Service Pack 2.

 

I am facing display image difference between Dual domain and 3D images (normal and with result image) as shown below. some of my customers are questioning this problem.Please share your experiences.

dual domain and 3D display difference.jpg

 

Thanks in advance

JK

Please use plain text.
New Member
SebastianKammer
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-01-2012

Re: dual domain and 3D image display difference

11-01-2012 09:39 PM in reply to: jk_moldflow

In 3D meshed parts the 'gate' has to be part of the solid 3D model that is imported to moldflow.

In 3D mesh the 'gate' cannot be build in moldflow, while runner and sprue makes no problems as you can see in the picture above.

Please use plain text.
Contributor
ben_mendenhall
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎06-18-2013

Re: dual domain and 3D image display difference

03-06-2014 06:12 AM in reply to: jk_moldflow

Its just a glitch, Should be fixed in 2015 version.

Please use plain text.
Valued Contributor
tim.vanast
Posts: 70
Registered: ‎07-17-2009

Re: dual domain and 3D image display difference

03-10-2014 11:09 AM in reply to: ben_mendenhall

Yep, it's a glitch.  The code calculates correctly but just displays it incorrectly.

Please use plain text.
Mentor
madhukeshwart
Posts: 267
Registered: ‎03-18-2009

Re: dual domain and 3D image display difference

03-11-2014 03:03 AM in reply to: tim.vanast

 This problem existing with mold flow since long & it is  expected  to be fixed with every time

they  release a new version. At least we expect it should be fixed in next service packs.

 

Even though it will calculates properly, but some time we feel difficult to convince the end user.

 

This visualization bug should be fixed at the earliest

Madhukeshwar Talwar
FIAT-CHRYSLER ATC, Chennai
mail: madhukeshwart@gmail.com
09600060862
======================================
Please use . Accept as Solution and Give Kudos as appropriate to further enhance these forums. Thank you! .....
Please use plain text.
Distinguished Contributor
mayur_dhumal
Posts: 164
Registered: ‎05-05-2011

Re: dual domain and 3D image display difference

03-20-2014 04:49 AM in reply to: jk_moldflow

 

This issue seems to be fixed with latest Version of Synergy. :smileyvery-happy:

You can close this Issue as accepted.

 

Regards,

Mayur

Please use plain text.
Active Member
Halasur
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎02-01-2010

Re: dual domain and 3D image display difference

04-01-2014 04:17 AM in reply to: mayur_dhumal

No not yet fixed

Please use plain text.
Board Manager
raalteh
Posts: 254
Registered: ‎04-14-2009

Re: dual domain and 3D image display difference

04-01-2014 09:35 AM in reply to: Halasur

The display issue has been identified and should be availble in the next release.

 

As Tim mentioned in his response, the solver calculates it correctly, but the user interface had a problem.

Hanno van Raalte,

Product Manager for Autodesk Simulation Moldflow products
Please use plain text.
Mentor
madhukeshwart
Posts: 267
Registered: ‎03-18-2009

Re: dual domain and 3D image display difference

04-04-2014 02:12 AM in reply to: raalteh

It has been pending since long. Moldflow team should have taken on priority.

 

 

Madhukeshwar Talwar
FIAT-CHRYSLER ATC, Chennai
mail: madhukeshwart@gmail.com
09600060862
======================================
Please use . Accept as Solution and Give Kudos as appropriate to further enhance these forums. Thank you! .....
Please use plain text.