Moldflow Insight Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Moldflow Insight Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Moldflow Insight topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

co injection molding

4 REPLIES 4
Message 1 of 5
prabu27
471 Views, 4 Replies

co injection molding

hello everyone,

newly i am going todo analysys for 2 colour mold ( co injection mold). anyone help me to wher i can get this information and procedure?. because this is my first project about co injection mold...

4 REPLIES 4
Message 2 of 5
nordhb
in reply to: prabu27

Hi,
I suggest you start with Autodesk Simulation Moldflow Insight 2014 Help:
You can get quite some information from:
ASMI Help >  User's Guide > Molding processes > Co-injection and Bi-injection molding processes

ASMI Help >  User's Guide > Molding processes > Co-injection and Bi-injection molding processes >
> Co-injection analysis > Co-injection molding overview

In Autodesk Simulation Moldflow Insight 2014 Co-injection and Bi-injection can be simulated.
Co-injection involves the injection of two different materials using the same injection location.
Bi-injection is the injection of two different materials at separate injection locations, with independent process controls.

Hope this helps as a starting point for you.
Regards,
Berndt

Berndt Nordh
Message 3 of 5
prabu27
in reply to: nordhb

HELLO,
sorry i am actually doing two shot injection molding not a co injection molding ,
for that i found the procedure , now i want to know for two shot injection molding 3D meshing is mandatory or not?

DISCLAIMER: