Moldflow Insight Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Moldflow Insight Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Moldflow Insight topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to measure the warpage results

5 REPLIES 5
Message 1 of 6
rajeshkrishnan
629 Views, 5 Replies

How to measure the warpage results

I am new to moldflow i dont know how to measure warpage Can abybody let me know what is Diflection all effect and deflection all effects in X Y and Z directions. What exactly delection magnitude indicates is it including shrinkage also .
Suppose i need to make reports for deflection in X, Y and Z directions how to know the magintude in X -direction or Y direction which are having range varying in -ve to +ve value . Can anybody let me know this with some illustration.

Plz help me

Regards

Rajesh
5 REPLIES 5
Message 2 of 6
Anonymous
in reply to: rajeshkrishnan

I don't have access to moldflow right now but it was covered on the training course. The only one that really matters is the total warpage. I think the x, y and z ones just give the results in those directions only therefor summing them (square root of squares) should produce the total. As for measuring it you can set up a plane to measure from. Clearly if the plane is inside the part then you will get pos and neg results. I cant remember how to setup the plane but I am sure it will all be in the help database. I would recommend the warpage course if you get the opportunity.

Sorry I can't be more help.
Message 3 of 6
Anonymous

Hi - There is a command in result menu > export warpage data. save the delected model in stl format. Now compare the stl file with your original file in a 3D CAD software and make a report.
Message 4 of 6
Anonymous

Hello,

In the different XX, YY and ZZ vectors you can go to the properties and in the tab Deflection you can unmark the vectors you don't want to see the deflection.