Discussion Groups

Simulation Moldflow Adviser

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
subpartner
Posts: 128
Registered: ‎09-22-2008

importing iges curve

493 Views, 2 Replies
04-13-2010 02:24 AM
Hi!
Importing iges curves for feed and cooling system from Pro-E wildfire 4.0, the measure of the channel is wrong.
Even if I have the same settings (mm) on both Pro-E and Moldflow, after the import the channel are in (inch x 10).
Anyone know how can I do without rescaling in the CAD?
Thank you in advance

Marco
Please use plain text.
Contributor
MartinSchultz
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎03-23-2009

Re: importing iges curve

04-13-2010 06:33 AM in reply to: subpartner
Marco,
Which measurement is wrong? The diameter or the spacing? When I use the import runner function on AMA2010-R2, the runner diameter is based on the current default setting, not anything from CAD. (I import from I-Deas).

Check out this article for a how to.
http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=123112&id=14913760&linkID=13030537

Martin Schultz Edited by: MartinSchultz on Apr 13, 2010 9:36 AM
Please use plain text.
Distinguished Contributor
subpartner
Posts: 128
Registered: ‎09-22-2008

Re: importing iges curve

04-16-2010 08:18 AM in reply to: subpartner
thank you Martin, but the problem is about the curves' lenght. The leght in moldflow is 25,4 times more than real (2,54 factor mm-inches x 10 [i don't know, seems to be in centimeters instead mm]
I know ho wto set before the diameter, but probably is an option in Pro-E to let MOldflow recognize the correct unit system.
Bye

Marco
Please use plain text.