Simulation Mechanical Forums (Read-Only)
Welcome to Autodesk’s Simulation Mechanical Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Simulation Mechanical topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Gravity and meshing issues

4 REPLIES 4
SOLVED
Message 1 of 5
Ju_brl
676 Views, 4 Replies

Gravity and meshing issues

Hi everybody ! 

I'm a beginner on this software and I have some issues trying to apply gravity on my model. Of course I did all the official tutorials before posting my thread.

Explainations :

I start to modeling my very simple model on Inventor Fusion : a plate, then I import it on Autodesk Simulation Multiphysics 2013.
On ASM13, I apply gravity on my model (with the apple icon, defined as earth gravity) I mesh the plate and I block Tz DOF on two opposite edges.

When I run a static analysis with linear materials I got neither constraints nor displacements.

I know I missed something but I'm unable to figure it out.

The other point I wanted to discuss is why when the soft remesh a complex model the process is much longer than when I mesh on by myself ?
When I ask details while the process is running, it displays "Closing Remaining Voids".
A sentence I didn't see during my first meshing.

Thank you for your Help.

Regards.

4 REPLIES 4
Message 2 of 5
madg1
in reply to: Ju_brl

When I run a static analysis with linear materials I got neither constraints nor displacements.

can you explain a little bit more about what you mean in this sentence? 

madg1
ASIMM 2012
Message 3 of 5
Ju_brl

I just found my mistake.

I didn't activate the gravity in my analysis options...

My apologize, thank you for your help.

However, for my second issue I think it won't be that simple...

Regards.

Message 4 of 5
ilyas_drawbridge