Discussion Groups

Simulation Mechanical and Multiphysics

Reply
Active Contributor
Posts: 26
Registered: ‎02-07-2008
Accepted Solution

Error when taking any action

143 Views, 2 Replies
11-20-2012 06:45 AM

When loading a part or taking an action like meshing or changing material, a "setup" pop-up comes up for 20 seconds before the action is performed. See the attachment for a png of the pop-up. The pop-up "loads" and then comes back a half dozen times before finishing. It does not seem to be performing any meaningful action. I cannot tie this error to any action I took with changing/updating the program, but it just started happening a week ago.

 

Using Simulation Mechanical 2013

Please use plain text.
Valued Mentor
Posts: 459
Registered: ‎08-30-2012

Re: Error when taking any action

11-21-2012 08:34 AM in reply to: SteveKS

Hi Steve,

 

Some other software probably got installed -- either by you, your IT department, or Windows -- and caused some type of conflict. I suggest using the Windows Control Panel to repair the installation.

 

John Holtz, PE
Mechanical Engineer
Pittsburgh, PA

16 years experience with Simulation Mechanical
Please use plain text.
Active Contributor
Posts: 26
Registered: ‎02-07-2008

Re: Error when taking any action

11-21-2012 12:09 PM in reply to: AstroJohnPE
A repair installation did not solve the problem, but reinstalling the program did. Thanks for the suggestion.
Please use plain text.