Discussion Groups

Simulation CFD

Reply
Valued Contributor
Posts: 58
Registered: ‎09-24-2005

Traces

84 Views, 2 Replies
07-23-2013 12:09 AM
Traces cannot be animated? Is this documented somewhere, what is working at all? The avi file shows always the first frame? btw: other animations work!
Please use plain text.
Product Support
wildej
Posts: 643
Registered: ‎08-25-2011

Re: Traces

07-23-2013 12:57 AM in reply to: istan

Hi Istan,

 

Thay can, although only for a steady state analysis or one timestep, not changing over time.

They do not animate in the same way as transient animations (right click).

 

Once you have traces added, go to Trace List and you will find a new animate button, just for traces.

 



Jon Wilde
Please use plain text.
Valued Contributor
Posts: 58
Registered: ‎09-24-2005

Re: Traces

07-23-2013 04:17 AM in reply to: wildej
this is annoying as the right click animation dialog makes you believe it is working, since if you move the slider, the display changes properly - but it is not recording what you see?! on the other hand, the "traces animation" in the traces dialog does somewhat different.
Please use plain text.