Discussion Groups

Simulation CFD

Reply
Member
tttech-official
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎10-05-2012

Solver error "...solver can not be checked out..."

646 Views, 3 Replies
10-05-2012 07:47 AM

We are using this products:

Simulation CFD Advanced 2012

Simulation CFD Design Study Enviroment 2012

Simulation CFD Connection für Inventor 2012

 

I can start Autodesk simulation CFD 2012, it also takes the licenses for Simulation CFD Design Study Enviroment 2012 and Simulation CFD Connection für Inventor 2012. The license for Simulation CFD Advanced 2012 is not used.

When I start the solving process, it stops displaying the message "The (basic) solver can not be checked out from the license server" (see attachment).

 

CFD Server Manager is running, solver computer is my computer (local). I am using: i7-2760QM, 4GB RAM (3,88 GB usable), 64bit Win7 with SP1.

 

I think the license manager is running fine, because the other licenses are used, but what could be this issue regarding the solver license?

Please use plain text.
New Member
samt81
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-09-2012

Re: Solver error "...solver can not be checked out..."

10-09-2012 02:32 AM in reply to: tttech-official

Hi tttech,

 

i have the same problem. I am using Autodesk Simulation CFD 2013.

 

If you have a solution please let me know.

 

Regards

Please use plain text.
Member
tttech-official
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎10-05-2012

Re: Solver error "...solver can not be checked out..."

10-09-2012 06:43 AM in reply to: samt81

I deactivated windows firewall, windows defender and antivirus.

 

Problem is not solved, but I got some hints:

 

I got a checkout error for 85917SCFDM_2012_0F (Motion module, see below), see attachment "flex_log_error.png".

We do not have this module, but I do now understand why this should be used (error message is for basic solver?).

 

Furthermore, if I open help>licensing, no information is shown (it seems to search for something, but I get a "not responding after a while"). Which is strange, I would expect that at least the license is shown, which is needed to start the tool itself. Are there any settings needed in Simulation CFD 2012? Does the tool get the license in another way, than it does during startup?

 

@samt81:

Do you get the same log error? Do you have a license for CFD Motion?

 

These are the codes for 2012:

Product Code	Product Name
SCFD	Autodesk Simulation CFD
SCFDA	Autodesk Simulation CFD Advanced
SCFDM	Autodesk Simulation CFD Motion
SCDSE	Autodesk Simulation CFD Design Study Environment
SCFDCI	Autodesk Simulation CFD Connection for Inventor
SCFDCR	Autodesk Simulation CFD Connection for Revit
SCFDNX	Autodesk Simulation CFD Connection for NX
SCFDSW	Autodesk Simulation CFD Connection for SolidWorks
SCFDSE	Autodesk Simulation CFD Connection for SolidEdge
SCACIS	Autodesk Simulation CFD Connection for ACIS
SCFDCD	Autodesk Simulation CFD Connection for Discrete
SCCV5	Autodesk Simulation CFD Connection for Catia V5
SCPROE	Autodesk Simulation CFD Connection for Pro/ENGINEER
SCCOC	Autodesk Simulation CFD Connection for CoCreate
SCFDP	Autodesk Simulation CFD Connection for Parasolid
SCFDSC	Autodesk Simulation CFD Connection for SpaceClaim

 

 

 

Please use plain text.
New Member
samt81
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-09-2012

Re: Solver error "...solver can not be checked out..."

10-09-2012 07:09 AM in reply to: tttech-official

No i don't have this log error. I have attached my log file.

 

I don't have a license for CFD Motion.

 

 

Please use plain text.