Discussion Groups

Simulation CFD

Reply
*Expert Elite*
OmkarJ
Posts: 406
Registered: ‎10-02-2012
Accepted Solution

Renaming

63 Views, 2 Replies
10-14-2013 07:29 AM

Hi,

 

There is a very strange nuance of SimCFD. When you are renaming a scenario, you need to keep the cursor in the area of Design Study Bar. When the cursor goes beyond it, to display area or output pane etc, the renaming is disabled. 

 

I find no rationale in this, knowing that most of the times the user renames the scenario for easy identification. How does it matter where cursor is, when a file is being renamed, which is the sole objective of the task? Is there any way to disable this?

 

Thanks

Omkar

Please use plain text.
Valued Contributor
marco.mueller
Posts: 76
Registered: ‎05-16-2012

Re: Renaming

10-15-2013 04:43 AM in reply to: OmkarJ
this is the brand new users attention check feature. Unfortunately I also fail every time and have to click "rename" twice.
Please use plain text.
Product Support
Royce_adsk
Posts: 552
Registered: ‎08-24-2011

Re: Renaming

10-15-2013 11:37 AM in reply to: marco.mueller
Hi Guys,

Just so you know this is an already known issue.

Thanks!
Royce


Royce Abel
Please use plain text.